5 stars (1)

Childminder in Crewe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 21 Oct 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, my name is Clare I am a registered child minder, offering a homely atmosphere allowing children to thrive, become independent and explore their surroundings. I work with parents to build a good foundation for their children,s future, to promote this i offer a wide range of activities and play that are age related to the children in my care. I follow the EYFS to ensure all areas of development are able to expand. We promote healthy life style allowing the children to learn about their bodies through yoga, dance and movement, and outdoor play to allow physical play, climbing, balls games etc We grow vegetables in the garden to encourage healthy eating and teach why exercise , physical play is good for growth.
I live with my husband and grown up daughter, my greatest achievement is raising our daughter to become independent and able to reach her goals.
I have a playroom/dinning room where there are a variety age related toys to allow the children to explore through play, and toys that offer open ended play ,craft and design equipment to encourage learning about texture and what different materials are used for, all ages of children are encouraged to join in the craft and is adapted to their age range. Toys are changed regular and the children are encouraged to choose what they would like out,
We go on outings to parks, play barns and woods to give the children opportunity to socialise and explore different surroundings.

My Experience

After being a nanny for twelve months I became a childminder in 1995, I have also experience in working at a nursery for a number of years. my ultimate experience has been raising my daughter, this has helped me gain the ability to overcome any problems that may arise in a calm and collect manner ensuring a safe yet welcome environment.
I have had the pleasure of looking after children with special educational needs and working along side parents and outside agencies to ensure that the child,s development is continuous. .
Over the years i have gained much feedback from the parents and improved on this to create a bond with not just the child but with their families. Any of the parents that i provide my service to would be more than happy to provide a reference.

I also cover all aspects of growing up such as weening, potty/toilet training and all other working alongside parents.

My Qualifications

Registered with Ofsted with a 'GOOD' rating
Pediatric First Aid
Level 3 diploma in children and young peoples workforce.
Working with children with special educational needs ie Autism, speech development.
Sure Start Courses (i.e: learning through play)
Food Hygiene
Safeguarding Children
Assessment for planning (0-5 years)
Risk Assessments (indoor and outdoor)
Progress Matters
E.Y.F.S Journals
Makaton Certificate
Daily diarys

My Availability

As of October 2018 I have availability on Monday and Tuesday for 10 hours each day and Friday 8 hours. My spaces are for children ages 1year - 3years old.

Monday-Friday

7 30am till 5.30pm (open for discussion)
Full Time
Part Time
Shift Work
School Holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/09/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.00 per hour

£3.00 per hour over 20 hours a week
£3.50 per hour under 20 hours,

FEEE 2 year funding accepted
FEEE 3 to 4 year funding accepted
Work voucher accepted ie fidelity, computer share
This includes meals and snacks and outings.

School Pick-Up's to be discussed personally.

Any other cost's that may occur can be discussed between parent and myself.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Clares Cherubs. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Clare has been caring for my daughter Imogen for 16 months since Imogen was 9 months old in this time Imogen has developed greatly emotionally socially physically and intellectually. Imogen attends clares cherubs 3 days a week 8 till 5 p.m. Imogen arrives at 8 a.m. and is given a healthy and nutritious breakfast throughout the day she's given further healthy snacks and a lunch. While Imogen is in Clare's care she learns and develops through play ,structured activities e.g. gluing and sticking and colour matching and also outings that Clare takes Imogen on such as the woods play barns and play groups. When Imogen first started clares cherubs she was not able to walk or speak now Imogen through Clare and my efforts is able to speak fluently and walk competently. I could not thank Clare enough for everything she has done for Imogen and will not hesitate to send a future child to Clares cherubs thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Clares Cherubs on 22/09/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.