5 stars (2)

Childminder in Dundee

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Anna and i am a registered childminder with SCSWIS (Care Inspectorate ) living in Dundee . I care for children aged 3 months to -6 years. I am also a member of the Scottish Childminding Association.

I am 39 years old and have two children of my own aged 10 and 12 who live with me..

I also have 2 guinea pigs and 8 year old dog which meets important role to bringing up children

.

I live 5 min away from Ardler , in the Dryburgh Area. I am completely committed to what I do and love working with children.

I also live very closely to all local amenities : Camperdown Park, Clatto Reserve, Weavers Mill soft play, Fun Factory, Little Pippers, Chalmes Ardler Child and Family Project - where children can play with they friends.

We also visit Fife Animal Park, beach and the other outdoor farms - the weather permits.

My Experience

I have bin a registered childminder from 2013

I have policies that promote positive behaviour.

Grades 5 on my last inspection.

My Qualifications

7 weeks pre-registration training course

Health and Safety level 2

Child Protection level 3

Child Behaviour

Child Development

Autism Awareness Diploma

Child Neglect

First Aid

Risk Assesment

Food safety and Hygiene level 2

Infection Prevention and Control in Childcare Settings

Promoting Positive Behaviour

Preventing Bullying

Improving children's learning through play

Reflective Practice in the Early Years

Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Setting

Characteristics of Effective Leaders

The send code of practice

Understanding children's rights

Sustained Shared Thinking in the Early Years

Supporting early language development

Understanding the Revised Early Year Foundation Stage (EYFS)

An Introduction to Child Sexual Exploitation

The Prevent Duty in an Early Years Environment

Supporting Children's with SEND in the Early Years

Mental Wellbeing in Children and Young People

ADHD Awareness level2

Behaviour and Self-Regulation

My Availability

Dryburgh , Ardler, Downfield ,St Marys Area.

St Fergus Primary, St Andrews Primary, Sidlaw View Primary School

Normal hours are 7.30-17 but will consider other hours and shift work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/10/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report (added 24/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Small Feet. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

When I changed my job to shift work I found it difficult to come up with solution to organise childcare for my two kids. Anna was flexible to fit in my then nursery age child to pick him up and my school age child as my shifts are different every week. Kids were always happy and with very competitive prices and flexibility it was the best solution for us. Highly recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Small Feet on 07/10/2015

If you are looking for safe, fun, educational environment to leave your child in Anna's services are what you are looking for. I had to go back to work when my daughter was 1 and I was struggling to find bright house with well qualified and warm person to leave your treasure with :) On the first visit I've noticed the house is bright and spotless, plenty of toys, books etc, certificates visible. The fact that we have a diary so I know what my daughter is up to during the day is great.
They are rarely home, always out and about-she is very happy and has plenty to say when I pick her up.
With confidence - I can highly recommend Anna's services to anyone!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Small Feet on 01/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.