Emma
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Muswell Hill

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 17 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Outstanding Rated

About Me

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo

I have been an Ofsted-registered childminder since 2007 (graded outstanding at my last inspection) , and run my setting from my 4 bedroom house with a large garden, which is located beside Halliwick Recreation Ground.

I provide different age-appropriate activities for the children to ensure that they cover the different developmental areas of the Early Years Foundation Stage, whilst learning through play. Toys and activities include soft textured toys, wooden blocks, Lego/Duplo, dressing-up outfits, musical instruments, outdoor equipment, ICT equipment, letter and number play, magnets, puzzles, dolls, “small world” toys, vehicles, balls (for indoor and outdoor), board games, hama beads, painting, drawing, sticking, gluing, cutting, playdough, baking, and more. We go on daily outings to playgroups, parks, the library, or sometimes a farm, soft play area, museum or zoo.

I provide healthy meals (lunch and dinner) and snacks, and cater for a range of different dietary requirements. Children have their own bedrooms to sleep in, in cots or on sleeping mats

My Experience

I have 20 years childcare experience, looking after children from birth upwards. I previously worked with another childminder, Paul, which is why he is mentioned in some of my reviews on this site.

I have 3 children of my own who are aged 16, 18 and 20 (elder two are no longer living at home).

My Qualifications

I have completed courses in paediatric first aid, safeguarding and child protection, child development, working with children with special needs, managing behaviour, food hygiene, and anaphylaxis. I have a foundation degree in Early Years and a Diploma in Home-based childcare, as well as a Bachelor of Commerce degree in Economics, Business Administration and Information Systems.

My Availability

I work Monday to Thursday, 8am to 6pm and do school pick ups/drop offs at Coldfall Primary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £8.00 per hour

I accept payments by childcare vouchers, tax-free childcare, and provide the 15 and 30 hours funded childcare for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted inspection report (added 13/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 15/03/2017)
  • UK Passport (added 07/01/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 07/01/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emma. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma has looked after Jude (2 years 3 months old) for 8 months. Jude wasn’t really used to other people except myself and my Husband, due to Covid so it was really important we found someone amazing to look after him.
Emma had great reviews and I was so impressed with her experience and knowledge and grateful she could fit us in for 2 days a week.
I met her with Jude and instantly Jude was comfortable in her lovely, clean home. Emma is very friendly and welcoming so we felt at ease straight away.
She went through everything clearly with me and even before I left her house I knew we were both happy for him to start.
A few tears, as I expected on the first few visits but he settled straight away and Emma took him and the other children to the park beside her house. Jude loves being outdoors so he absolutely loved it. She also has a big garden full of toys as well so it is made up perfectly.
She has a big range of different toys to play with, which are age appropriate and the food she cooks sounded and smells so yummy and a healthy variety.
Jude felt comfortable to have his nap there, which he had his own cot in his own room.
Every time I pick him up, he is so happy and excited. He absolutely loves spending time with Emma and the other children. He is very fond of her and she is a lovely person.
I am so happy and grateful to have found Emma and I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mum T Mum T about Avatar for Emma Emma on 19/07/2021

It's hard to describe just how good a childminder Emma is but I'll try. She has a lovely house - clean and big with a lovely garden. Right next to a park and access to lots of green spaces and parks as well as shops. She creates a lovely environment where the kids feel safe, have fun, learn about all sorts of things and they can learn to interact with each other and grow and flourish. Emma is clearly very experienced and thoughtful. She is super reliable. The food she prepares for the kids is varied and healthy. She clearly cooks a lot from scratch. She teaches the children table manners. Our son comes home having learned all sorts of things.

We can't recommend Emma enough. We were considering keeping our son in for another year and not going to nursery and it was one of the hardest decisions we've made because he's so happy with Emma. Her group of kids feels like a lovely little community.

So if you're looking for a childminder in the area you need look no further than Emma!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Emily C Emily C about Avatar for Emma Emma on 14/07/2021

My now 2.5 yr old daughter has been looked after by Emma for nearly a year now throughout Covid and I couldn't have chosen a better childminder. Emma not only takes care of my daughter throughout the week like one of her own children but she has helped me to transition through some of the phases with my daughter such as taking away the dummy (the dummy fairy) and helping to continue toilet training with ease. My daughter has her afternoon nap in Emma's lovely spacious home and also eats exceptionally well and I am always asking Emma to send me the favoured recipes to try out myself. Overall I feel very lucky to have found Emma, its very reassuring to see my daughter so happy around her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Loolu Loolu about Avatar for Emma Emma on 02/06/2021

Having our son with Emma was the best decision we ever made! As soon as we found Emma we knew she would be perfect for us.
Her house is impeccably clean, with toys constantly available for the children to choose from. She has a large garden out the back which our son constantly refused to be taken home from in the summer. Her house is situated next to a park which the children get to go to all the time, and each day Emma is out with the children in the woods and surrounding parks.
She cooks delicious meals which our son loved, and would eat a lot of, his table manners and routines around meal times he definitely learnt from Emma.
Every morning, our son would run to Emma’s and would greet her with a huge smile, excited for his day ahead with Emma and all his friends.
We are sad to be leaving, and if we could, we would take Emma with us!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Alice Alice about Avatar for Emma Emma on 06/12/2020

Emma is the most wonderful childminder. She has been looking after my 3 year old since he was 1... from the start he has loved being there and her home really is a home from home for him.
I always feel so confident leaving him with her as I know she does a lots of outings with them so they get their exercise as well as fresh air.
Her meals are all home cooked and delicious , I often find myself asking her for the recipes as my children can be quite picky eaters, luckily they also ate my attempt of them too!

She has a lovely set up at home with her big garden next to the park. In the summer the children love playing in the garden with water games in their swim wear and often don’t want to go home.

He left for nursery before he was 3 but never settled. When covid came I was extremely lucky to get a space for him to return so he left nursery and went back to Emma where he just ran through the door after not being there for 6 months. The contrast in that compared to nursery was huge.

If you are lucky enough to get a space with Emma you will not want to leave.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Amanda Amanda about Avatar for Emma Emma on 16/11/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.