Avatar for DsDaycare
DsDaycare
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Pontefract

Babysitter in Pontefract

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 04 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Denise, i am 37 years old, I have one daughter aged 15. I take children from birth to 11 years of age also including school drop off and pick ups from 3 schools, larkshill, half penny lane and st.josephs. I provide a warm and welcoming environment for the parents and children. I offer different activities every day to stimulate the childrens interests in relation to their age and abilities.we cover many topics of learning and each child has their own progress file so we can monitor their development and the parents can see what their children do each day. I have a cosy play room, fun messy room, nice size kitchen for baking and a garden I also provide a nice sleeping room for the children to take quiet naps away from the other children where they have their own beds and bedding . I provide snacks at no cost and lunch and also hot meals for tea at a small cost. I like to take the children on outings to broaden their knowledge and to have fun. I am a very outgoing person and have a small team working for me that allows us to run a sufficient daycare and provide each individual child with the highest care they need.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery setting for the past 6 years, working with children 0-11 years old. During this time i have learnt a lot about the ages and stages of children and their needs. I have experienced many situations that have developed my knowledge that will help me provide the best care i can. I took extra courses and training while working at the nursery, special needs, safeguarding, observation and planning and vulnerable families.
I am also a mother which alone is the best experience i have ever had. It has first hand allowed me to see and understand a child's behaviour and adapt the approaches to take to overcome most situations. I continue to attend courses to advance my knowledge where I can

My Qualifications

I have my level 2 and 3 GNVQ in Childcare, learning and Development.
I have my Paediatric First aid, Safeguarding level 3, Food hygiene.
I have undertaken a childminding course.
Two year old progress check
Speach and language for young children
special needs
basic makaton

My Availability

Vacancies available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Fees will be discussed due to individual needs. This will reflect the hours and times of social care, inclusive meals etc......

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
22 January 2020
17 April 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/01/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.