Nanny in Yate

Babysitter in Yate

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Prepared to Relocate
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, my name is Louise. I'm interested in finding full-time work as a Nanny in the Bristol area.

I have a degree in Childhood, Youth and Community Studies from the University of Winchester and gained a 2:1. I've also previously had First Aid training. I have a full driving license and my own car.

I'm willing to work evenings and from early hours, and will take on extra hours when required.

I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

I just returned from a summer in the US working at a children's summer camp where I took care of children aged between 9 - 16 years. I was responsible for interacting with the children, really getting involved with the activities and forming positive bonds with the children. I was always on, day and night, and felt it was a very worthwhile experience like no other!

I also have previous experience of working in a creche for roughly 3 years. This job allowed my to experience working with children from 18 months up to 9 years. In this role I would play and interact with the children, comfort them when they were upset, give snacks, and assist with toileting needs. I also formed bonds with some of the regular children, taking the time to get to know them. I also created different craft activities and thought of fun ways of setting up the room to interest the children as soon as they walked through the door.

For the past six years I have been a unit helper for my local Brownies group, giving me experience with children aged 7-10. This includes planning and running activities, helping the other leaders in carrying out their activities and looking out for the Brownies.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Childhood, Youth and Community Studies - 2:1

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.21 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.21 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.