Avatar for sandy67


Childminder in Truro (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 08 Apr 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 48 years old. We recently moved to Cornwall from London, I was
childminding for the last 2 years in London. We have a 8 yr old daughter
who attends Archbishop Benson School. We also have a daughter who lives up North with our new grandchild. We moved to Cornwall because we have been visiting for the last 10 years and love it so very much. All the amazing beaches.Every opportunity we get we are by the sea. We have a very small dog named tinker to the adults and tinkerbell to the children. We have a big space in the garden for the children to play. with a trampoline and slide. I am currently picking up a boy from Archbishop Benson. Also have 2 sisters Thursdays and Fridays.

My Experience

I was registered Good by ofsted. EY440907

In the 2 years I childminded I looked after a little boy who was 8 months old when I started to look after him. I also looked after a little german boy, he moved back to Germany I am still in contact with both mothers.

Plus last year I had an arrangement with a mother who was a part time teacher
to look after her 2 lovely children until I moved to Cornwall. They were lovely the little boy attended part time nursery and the little sister had just turned 2. I used to take them to playgroups parks, they loved my garden. We used to pick the little boy up from nursery and all go and have a picnic on sunny days. The children always had fun

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered Cache Level 1
First Aid Paediatric

My Availability

Mon to Friday.8-6pm TERM TIME ONLY (but if Part Time am happy to have)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

£4 an hr.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.