Sarah

Childminder in Altrincham

Babysitter in Altrincham

Female Member since May 2010 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 21 Jan 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Pre-Registration

About Me

My name is Sarah and I am an Ofsted registered childminder, I have been providing home based childcare for over 12 years. I live in Timperley, not too far from Timperley Village and Brooklands Roundabout, with my husband and our 3 children. My own children are currently 13, 9 and 3 years old.

I offer a professional childminding service within a caring family environment following the same Early Years Foundation Stage as other Ofsted registered early years providers. The EYFS sets the standard for learning, development and care of your child from birth to five years old.

My aim is to provide a warm, welcoming and stimulating environment and to build positive relationships with the children in my care, making sure their individual needs are met so that they can reach their full potential. As we are a small setting the children are within their own small 'bubble' and receive more one to one quality care and time.

I am Paediatric first aid trained and hold an enhanced CRB disclosure (prior DBS) and clean driving license.

I am in walking distance from Timperley Village and location wise cover Brooklands, Timperley and the Altrincham area. I am on the number 11 bus route and 2 miles away from Timperley Metro link station. I am also within easy reach of the A556, M6, M56 and M60. Handy for parents living or working near Timperley, Altrincham, Hale, Stockport, Manchester, Manchester Airport, Wythenshaw, Sale and Chester.

My Experience

I have been looking after children of various ages within my home for over 12 years. Over this period I have built upon the experience gained from time spent working within a private nursery. I have cared for lots of different children who have all started with me at various ages.

I believe children learn best through play and in turn will develop both socially and emotionally, learn language, literacy, basic numeric skills and also develop both physically and emotionally. Children are all individual and develop at different rates so different activities are offered appropriate to the child's ability and age.

My setting is a home from home nurturing environment with a family ethos where the children can learn and grow. The children are able to learn in small groups and get to explore their wider world and local community through the outings and the trips we make.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Home-based Childcare.

Paediatric first aid trained (this is renewed every 3 years)

Safeguarding Children

Trafford Giving Voice Accreditation Award

Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Setting level 2

Child Protection level 2

Food Hygiene and Safety Level 2

GDPR

Equality and Diversity Level 2

Child Neglect Level 2

Mental health and wellbeing awareness in adults and young children

Female genital mutilation - preventing

Supporting early language development level 2

Child sexual exploitation level 2

Improving children's learning through play level 2

Promoting positive behaviour level 2

Professional lead for safeguarding

Speach, language and communication

I am always enhancing my knowledge and carry out regular CPD. I attend/complete training sessions offered by Trafford, PACEY, Childcare.co.uk and organised courses by our local childminding group where I can.

My Availability

I currently pick up from Altrincham C of E primary school and have availability on some days for before and after school care.

As of January 2022 I will have the following EYFS vacancies available (children 1 - 5)
Monday - 1 space available
Tuesday - 1 space available

As of July 2022 I will have 1 full time EYFS space available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

my hourly rate is £4.20 an hour
my daily rate is £40.00
My Morning or Afternoon Rate (08:00 - 13:00 or 13:00 - 18:00) is £22.00

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.