Childminder in Preston

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a childminder with a 12yr old boy of my own. I have 20+ years experience of working with children in various settings, eg creches, nursery schools etc. Within my service I offer full or part time care and my hours are flexible, I am also able to pick up and drop off children if required, subject to circumstances, I provide nutritious home cooked meals. Throughout the day I do various activities with the children which also include trips out to the park, zoo, farms and local playgroups. I also have a safe enclosed back garden where the children can play. I have toys to suit various ages of children and also do art activities baking etc. I currently pick up from Samlesbury C of E primary school so I am only able to offer after school care to children who attend there due to needing to be there at pick up time. References available on request. I am also a member of the Preston childminding Network. I am also registered to provide overnight care. I am happy to provide early start times and late collection times due to shift work, hours and fees would be discussed. I currently have a few nurses that use my service. I also accept the 15 and 30hr government funding.

My Experience

20+ years of working with children in various settings.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 3 in childcare and education and I am registered with ofsted.
First Aid
Basic Food Hygiene
Safeguarding
Prevent duty
FGM
Level 2 extended award in specific learning difficulties and behavioural disorders.

My Availability

I don’t currently have any space available at all for under 5’s but I am happy to take names for Sept 2021 start. Over 5’s considered depending on your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

To be discussed.
I offer different rates depending on your childcare requirements.
Meals are included
Nappies and wipes provided by parent

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 01/03/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 01/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent duty (added 01/03/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Specific learning difficulties and behaviour disorders (added 01/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: FGM (added 01/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 01/03/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.