Avatar for Bright B
Bright B

Childminder in Luton

Babysitter in Luton

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 04 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a friendly, happy and experienced OFSTED registered childminder. In my last inspection I was graded a GOOD .
I have 26 years experience of working with children in a variety of settings and have always established very good working relationships with all parents involved. Since leaving school I have always worked with children as it is all I have ever wanted to do .

I am very blessed to have a daughter age 14 years ols and a son of 7 years of my own and have been able to put all my experiences into motherhood which I really enjoy. I also enjoy putting into practice all my experiences to care for other children and I thoroughly enjoy doing so.
My daughter attend the local high school and so I can collect and drop off from putteridge primary school and Hart Hill PreSchool.

I offer a fun, safe and stimulating educational environment in which the children in my care are encouraged to thrive and learn through their experiences at their own individual pace.

I attend toddler groups, on a daily basis to provide ample opportunities for the children to socialise with others and enable them to gain all experiences available to them. In my home we do arts and craft activities, cooking, Music and singing and messy play. There is also lots of construction toys and imaginative toys for the Children to access freely and to allow their creative minds to expand.

We have two very good local parks, which I visit regularly and risk assess on every visit, as well as other outings I also have a zoo pass which the Children love and have learnt so much from going to on a regular

As good practice in my setting I work towards The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum and each activity is planned to enhance this. All Children under the age of 5 have a Profile and I then track their progress in it. Through my experiences I have learnt that each child is an individual and will work at their own pace so I plan for their needs by carrying out regular observations and keeping their folders up to date. This allows me to assess any new skills they have developed and plan accordingly.
A daily diary will be carried out, so you can see what activities your child has been playing with throughout the day, what they have eaten, how they have slept, etc. Any messages or notes about the time spent at home can also be written in these, allowing complete communication between you and myself.

I am happy to answer any questions you may have and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
I also can provide the 2 ,3 &4 year funding .

My Experience

I have 26 years of childcare experience, from a variety of different settings.

Firstly working in nurseries for 4 years. Here I worked with children aged 0-5yrs and provided a broad and interesting curriculum.


After nurseries I went into nannying for 10 years looking after 4 different families. My duties included a variety of things from providing a healthy homemade meal every day to taking the children out on outings to zoo / farms / trips out. The parents would rely on me with great confidence and trust as they had such busy working lives in London. I took to each role with professionalism and commitment and provided the needs for each child.


Now I am childminding (for the last 10 years ). Which I love and feel this is the perfect job for me. it allows me to put into practice everything I have learnt over the years as well as since becoming a mum. I feel I am able to provide the best and Individual care in my own home.


As in all my roles I have always kept up to date with Polices and Procedures and implemented all legal requirements.

My Qualifications

NNEB - nursery nursing

First aid Certificate

LSBC Safe guarding Level 1

Baby signing (makaton)

Food and hygiene level 2

I am continuously improving my practice by attending all courses available to me on a regular basis and strive to keep up to date on ever changing legislations, polices and laws.

My Availability

Please contact for available spaces

My opening hours are 7.30 - 5.30pm Monday to Friday, 48 wks. per year.

I also offer flexible childcare sessions.

I do term time contracts
Or all year round

I am happy to discuss any questions or queries you may have, so please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I am happy to discuss fees in person.

Fees are based on regular canvassing of my local area to ensure fairness.

I also take childcare vouchers and spaces for funded children too.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.