
Private Tutor in Glasgow

Male Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

I am a 29 year Principal teacher living in Glasgow. I relocated from Blackpool 5 years ago to move in with my now wife! I have a degree in drama followed by a post graduate degree in primary education from Lancaster; as well as various sports coaching qualifications.

I am GTC registered as well as PVG cleared to work with children and vulnerable adults.

I have high expectations of children as I believe this then fills them with the confidence to push themselves to achieve. I enjoy working with children and like to teach rather than give worksheet after worksheet, I like to use a mix of interactive resources along with more traditional approaches. I am also willing to set and leave homework if that is required.

I enjoy working one to one with children and find it really rewarding seeing the progress children can make in this environment.

If you find that you are out of my tutoring radius you can still contact me and I will try my hardest to accomodate you.
My hourly rate includes travelling costs so there are no hidden charges, however if you are out of my usual radius of travel this can be discussed.

I am available any weeknight after school hours and have some weekend availability too.

If you have any questions please get in touch!

My Experience

I am a primary school teacher but I also have experience of working with high school aged children, particularly in maths. Most of my experience comes in the 5-11 age bracket.

I have worked in both England and Scotland and I have recently taken up a post as a Principal Teacher within North Lanarkshire. I have a particularly good knowledge of phonics and helping children develop strategies to enhance their reading skills.

My Qualifications

Degree in Drama
Post graduate degree in Primary Education

My Availability

Evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30 an hour, additional travel costs to be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.