Nanny in Corsham

Babysitter in Corsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login Oct 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a passionate, hardworking 30 year old Early Years Teacher who has a wide range of experience with children in various settings, from nursery to schools. I have a 5 year old daughter called Lucy, and a 2 year called Caitlin, who I would have to have with me most daytimes (dependent on which days I am needed) I have a lot of experience with larger groups of children of varying ages. Any babysitting work I would be child-free.

I have a full, clean drivers license and usually have access to a car full time.

I am happy to help out with housework or any extras, and as my partner used to be a professional chef I am happy to make meals.

I love working with children of all ages, and from all walks of life.

My Experience

I have worked in Norland Nursery, which was a large free flow environment for children aged 4 months to 4 years, including a high level of personal care, as well as cleaning and maintaining the nursery. We were all responsible for making and serving healthy snacks and meals.

Before this I worked in a smaller nursery as deputy manager, overseeing all staff, children, parents and the local community as well as effectively weaving in the early years curriculum. During this time I took on lots of babysitting work for the children in my care, any day of the week.

During my PGCE I had placements at lots of different schools with varied ages.

I have also worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school, a camp councillor at a summer camp in New York, a teacher in a learning role at two large primary schools, and a trusted babysitter for a lot of families.

My Qualifications

PGCE in advanced early years (ages 3-7)
Teaching assistant training
Food hygiene level two
Safeguarding training
SENCO training
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

Monday/Tuesday 9-3
Evenings, 7 days a week, always available for babysitting (own children will not be there)
Occasional weekend work available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/10/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.