Katie Ak
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Westerham

Babysitter in Westerham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 14 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Governess

About Me

I have 7 years amazing experience in childcare with all ages and in many locations. I am also an actor and currently taking time to audition (slowly but surely). I am available and located in Westerham for childcare however I am looking for flexibility around my auditions and want to be open about that straight away. I am extremely committed and true to my word, I will always give notice and do my best to work around the parents needs. I am available evenings, weekends and days and happy to work last minute if needed in return for the understanding of my acting. It’s the very beginning so not much is happening at the moment, so I have lots of time for childcare.

Also available to nanny immediately until a suited long term nanny is found


am a really happy, positive, creative and academic nanny. In addition to 6 years experience with really lovely families in the UK and abroad, I am also trained in performing arts and educated to a masters degree level which is very appealing to the children I’ve cared for because I try and make even the most mundane activities fun and creative. I also feel this helps me guide children through their school work to a high level. I am extremely calm, kind and patient and truly understand the importance in communicating with the parents and adapting to each families style. In terms of child development there are many resources available, working with children of all ages I ensure I use age specific activities and templates so they are reaching their full potential and hitting all development stages. I also love to work with the children individually, listening to their needs and wants and creating a routine which allows them to develop socially, academically and with the best manners possible. Positivity, happiness and gratitude are also really important to me so I try and implement these themes as much as possible when around children.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery in Lingfield and thoroughly enjoyed being apart of so many little ones development.

I spent 4 months nannying 2 times a week for a beautiful 2 year old girl and lovely 4 year old boy this includes school runs, preparing lunch and tea, planning activities and general care.

I spent 5 months with an 18 month old, 8 year old girl and a 14 year old teenage boy.
Same duties as above.

I also have spent 9 months working for a VIP family looking after their 6 year old little girl as well as other children.

I spent 5 months with a beautiful family with 2 girls aged 3 and 5 full time until I started studying.

20 months as a governess for 4 children in Dubai.

1 and a half years with a newborn, toddler and teenager in London and through lockdown.

3 months with 2 little girls ages 18 months and 5 years old.

Currently doing temporary roles.

My best friend has 3 beautiful children aged 12,11 and 7 and I have been a massive part of their growing up due to her husband working long hours from this I have great experience in a babies development eg milk, nap times and play.

I also babysit regularly and have done for years which has created lovely, long lasting relationships with many families .

References can be given.

My Qualifications

Red Cross baby and child first aid course taken February 2014

Full clean driving licence held for 12 years .

CRB Checked

My Availability

Looking for temporary and flexible work, open to all situations. Available immediately.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

Can be discussed (£15 p/h as a guideline but happy to discuss

My Documents

  • Reference (added 29/09/2020)
  • Reference (added 29/09/2020)
  • Reference (added 29/09/2020)
  • Reference (added 29/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 29/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 29/09/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 29/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 29/09/2020)
  • Full CV (added 29/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.