andrea c

Nanny in Launceston

Babysitter in Launceston

Female Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Dec 2017 Last Login 13 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Andrea Child I am 44 years of age & living near St clether, I have been working with children for over 16 years years and wouldn't want to do any other job.
I have full uk driving licence and my own transport.
I am at present working with a 20 year old autistic boy he has just started college so am looking for another position as I will only ne working 10 hours a week in term time.

SPECIAL CAPABILITIES

• Energetic and flexible
• Creative
• Multi-tasking
• Decision making

My Experience

I have been working with children for the past 16 years in all areas,
I was living in London and looked after 2 children a boy and girl the dad was a widower and needed help every day after school and in the summer holidays and half term break.
I have experience with autistic children and special needs

providing valuable rest bite care for the family and child.

• Supervised activities of children
• Prepared and served meals utilizing provided menus
• Provided children with positive reinforcement
• Provided first aid treatment as necessary
• Performed housekeeping and laundry
• Supervised children in everyday jobs
• Implemented behavior modification techniques as instructed

I have been self employed as a children's entertainer for 10 years
• Children's birthday parties
• Supervised activities of children
• Face painting
• Organising a children's fairy festival
• Craft workshops

My Qualifications

I have 16 years experience working with children

• Highly skilled in supervising and interacting with children positively
• Well versed in providing affection and safety to children
• Able to prepare hygienic meals
• Adept at directing children in eating, resting and personal cleanliness
• Demonstrated ability to provide proper direction of children in their daily routine
• Knowledge of setting proper limits and boundaries with families
• Experience working with special needs children

My Availability

I am avaliable for full time nanny work, part time work or any babysitting i am very flexible so can do hours to suit.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 07/12/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

to be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.