Childminder in Fareham

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 19 May 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Charlie I am an honest,bubbly and down to earth person, I live in Fareham with my partner and two sons. I have been a registered childminder for 16 years giving me a wide range of diverse skills to utilise and draw upon when caring for and educating children. We have a pet dog, who is very child friendly.

I pick up from Harrison Primary School and
Trinity preschool


I offer EYE grant for 3/4 year olds 15 hours and 30 hours
I also offer the 2year old funded grant both 15hours

I am Level 3 Qualified in both Children's care learning and development and Playwork, I have undertaken appropriate first aid and safeguarding training, fully insured. I am also a member of the Fareham Childminding Network. I also have a BTEC in clinical and emergency care.

I have a genuine love for children of all ages and have been fortunate enough to care for many over the years, each and every one has been welcomed into my home and family, I have thoroughly enjoyed having the opportunity to support each individual child's learning and development, whilst watching them grow and flourish in my care. Children often return to my setting to visit me even when they have moved on to secondary school.

I am hard working and very outgoing, I feel that children benefit from lots of experiences and as such offer a very active setting with lots of exciting resources and opportunities as well as lots of regular play groups and exciting outings such as the historic doc yard, Adventure playgrounds and woodland walks. This is extend throughout school holidays where I take full advantage of no pre-school or school runs and plan whole days out to explore and give children in my care varying experiences.

The setting operates on a free flow basis with a purposefully planned play room designed to give children free access to low level resource allowing for child initiated play and learning, I regularly plan an adult initiated activity for children to engage with if the wish to do so.

I regularly link with other childminders offering the opportunity for children to extend their social experiences. I will actively seek to gain the views or your children , their likes, dislikes and interests and hope to be able to cater to individuals needs and preferences.

My Experience

I was a Royal Naval Medic for 7 years,with which I gained extensive experience professionally and spent time on a ship, whilst in this appointment I, along with other members helped with humanitarian aid in the rain forests of Guyana.
I also worked on a summer camp in America with children as the camp nurse, which was very rewarding.
I have travelled extensively to SE Asia, Australia and Canada.

I am a mother of two very active boys!!!!!

My Qualifications

First Aid July 2016 due for renewal in July 2019
Food Hygiene updated August 2018/ Food Allergy 2016
Health and Safety Oct 2018
Child Protection level 3 August 2018
Managing Safeguarding Jan 2018
Fire Safety in Education level 2 Jan 2019
Data Protection Feb 2016
Reconizing and supporting children with SEN Nov 2016
Birth to Three (guide to good practice)
Common Assesment Framework (CAF)
Introduction to Early Years foundation stage training
NVQ level 3 Child Care and Development Nov 2008
NVQ Level 3 Play work Jan 2014

City and Guilds in clinical and emergency care

My Availability

I offer flexible contracts on a full and part time basis. Please contact me to discuss you childcare requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

There is a reduction for siblings
I am able to provide the EYE grant for 3/4 year old's for 15 hours a week per child. standard or stretched offer.
I also offer 30 hours placements

2 year old funded placements are available.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.