KayLCD

Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 14 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*CIW Registered & qualified/experienced Nanny with full day availability currently Mon/Tues/Wed/Fri for a long term role inc wrap around. Potentially full availability for the right job*

I'm fully qualified (level 3 & level 5 in childcare & education) & very experienced, available in Newport and surrounding areas for a long term nanny job.

I am a 37 year old Welsh female, English speaking and a non-smoker and have over 20 years experience looking after children aged 0-12 years.

I now have my own little girl who is 22 months, a very easy going, independent child that slots in very easily in my current job and is adored by the children.

I am happy to show you my References, Qualifications and CRB checks to help put your mind at ease.

Obviously depending on whether you would like me to nanny during the day/and or night I am happy to do activities with your children, I am flexible to your childcare needs.

Activities I can provide: lots of stories, singing, craft work, basic baking, outdoor play, trips to park etc, basic numeracy & literacy (age appropriate), dancing, drama etc.

I am a very reliable, creative,honest, patient, friendly person and children usually warm to me quite quickly so if you think I could be the person you need then please get in touch, thanks for reading!

Please if you have any questions feel free to ask :)

My Experience

20 years experience working with children aged 1-12 years in schools, nurseries and playschemes.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in early years ( level 3)

Level 5 child development & education qualification

*CIW registered nanny*

Tax free childcare registered

Makaton level 2 (sign language)

Paediatric First Aid

Child Protection training

Food Hygiene level 2

Communication with Autism training

DBS/CRB (police check)

6 GCSE's A-C

BA Degree 2:1 (Applied Drama)

Forest School experience

NDNA Foundation Phase training

Foundation Phase experience

Toddler experience (toilet training/behaviour/fussy eating etc)

My Availability

Currently available Mon, Tues, Wed and Fri all day inc wrap around. Can work Thursday for the right job

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/12/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£9.50 per hour but flexible! Please just enquire :)

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.