Nanny in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a qualified and experienced Playgroup assistant with an up to date DBS check seeking a loving family in need of a happy, loving nanny/babysitter who is eager to help in whichever way possible. I would describe myself as a hardworking, honest and enthusiastic person who is truly passionate about providing the best child care while creating a stimulating, safe atmosphere for each child's needs. I am a good listener, i can take direction well and i am looking for an opportunity to apply and expand my skills.

My Experience

I attended a local High School and then went on to complete one year at sixth form where I got my child development CACHE Level 2 certificate after completing and passing the course. While doing this course I learned about children and their mental, physical and social development as well as how to communicate with them and work with them in the right manner. I have worked with children of all ages and of different races, genders and cultures so I am very aware of the diversity and the needs of specific children.

I have had a lot of experience working with and alongside young children and have been doing so since a young age. Growing up in a single parent family meant that i had to spend a lot of time with and helping care for my younger brother and sister who are now 13 and 15 years old. I have babysat children for family friends and neighbours for as long as i can remember from the ages of 2-11 years of age and am often the first person people call when they are in need of childcare.

Playgroup assistant
I have been working at a playgroup since i was 18 years of age and have loved every minute of it but now i feel like it is time for a change. While working at this playgroup i have grown in confidence and am now completely comfortable working with children from the age of 24 months to 4 years and as a member of a small team. During a typical morning in the setting my duties include...
? setting up educational activities and play area
? Playing with, occupying and supervising children
? Preparing healthy and nourishing snacks and introducing children to new foods such as different fruit and vegetables
? Reading and singing with children, teaching them simple new songs
? Teaching children basic knowledge of numbers/colours/shapes etc
? Comforting distressed beginners
? Making sure all children are happy and well cared for
? Organising and storing toys and materials in activity areas

I am also a keyworker and have 6 key children in the setting which means that i make sure i record their social, emotional and physical development and share with their carers and manager of the playgroup. As a keyworker i have to be affectionate and loving towards the children especially if they are new starters unable to settle into the setting. Creating strong bonds with each child and getting to know them individually helps them feel safe and confident when in my care. As a keyworker i keep up to date folders on each child, i track their development through observation sheets, trackers and take photos of them to sick into a book which later goes home to the parents. My work has always been up to date and done to the best of my ability, i can communicate well with parents/carers and develop strong bonds with each child.

Regular Babysitter
I also have been a regular babysitter for a family for over a year now and have loved every moment spent with them. The children I look after are aged 5, 7 and occasionally their 4 month old brother. I am truly passionate about providing the best child care while creating a stimulating, safe atmosphere for each child's needs. During my time babysitting for the children I…
? Make sure that they are all happy and well looked after
? Make them healthy and age appropriate meals
? Ensure that they are not bored by entertaining them and doing arts and crafts
? Planning and organising fun and safe days out when babysitting for a long period of time
? Light housekeeping jobs
? Sterilising baby bottles
? Make sure that we are keeping to their daily routines

I have experience working at a local after school club working with children from the age of 2-12 years, a toddler and baby group with children as young as just a couple of months and at various playgroups and nursery that i did work experience at before being employed at the playgroup i now work at.

(I can be as flexible as you want me to be as long as the position is permanent and references can be supplied upon request)

My Qualifications

At sixth form I got my Childcare CACHE Level 2 qualification and I also have an up to date DBS Check

My Availability

I am extremely flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Fees can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.