Avatar for Sophie B

Sophie B

Nanny in Carlisle (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 13 May 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am very passionate about my work as a nanny and love being able to work one on one with a child to help them reach their full potential.

Very well organised
Good time management
Excellent interpersonal skills
Good at building effective and trustworthy relationships, socially and professionally
Good networking connections
Capable of preparing a large variety of nutritious and tasty meals
Can clean to a high standards
Experience at travelling with families, helping children through tricky family times and big house moves.
Confident with weaning
Experience with children as young as 4 months old to older children.
Being able to follow a child's routine as the parents want it and adapting it with the parents if needed.

My Experience

I worked as a professional nanny from 2015 - 2022. During that time I worked for a wide variety of families.
Since then I have been working within a baby room in a nursery.

My Qualifications

Level two award in employment and responsibilities and rights in health, social care and children and Young’s workforce.

Advanced level apprenticeship in children and young people’s workforce (Early years educator)

Level two certificate for the children and the young people’s workforce.

Paediatric Infant and Child First Aid

Full, clean driver’s license

Level three diploma in children’s learning and development. (Early years educator)

Currently studying with The Open University BA(Hons) Childhood and youth studies.

My Availability


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)


My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 07/04/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.