Lquinn

Private Tutor in Waddington

Babysitter in Waddington

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 16 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Lianne, I am a Primary School Teacher and have experience of being a Deputy Manager in a nursery. I have a degree in Early Childhood Studies BA (Hons), a PGCE and a Qualified Teaching Status.

I live in Waddington, Lincoln with my partner and we have a little boy who was born in April 2019.

I am very reliable and good at time keeping. I am passionate about working with children.

I am available from January 2021 between 5:30pm - 7:30pm for tutor sessions.

I am also available for babysitting on evenings and weekends.

My Experience

Little Gems Day Nursery
(October 2018 - September 2020)
Deputy Manager and nursery assistant.

Westwood Primary School, Teacher
(September 2017 – July 2018)
Year 2 class teacher, working with the National Curriculum to plan lessons, keeping track of children’s progress through various data programmes, weekly staff meetings, liaising with other staff and external agencies to ensure children are supported throughout education.

Primary PGCE (Leeds Beckett University) and School Centred Initial Teacher Training Course
(September 2016 – 2017)

Nanny
(September 2015 – September 2016)
Sole charge of 3 children, 16 months, 4 and 5 years old.

Teesside University, Academic Support Assistant
(September 2015 – September 2016)
Provide 1:1 practical and enhanced support/assistance for students with disabilities and learning difficulties. Invigilator for exams throughout the university, group exams and 1:1 basis.

Jack in a box, Play/Support Worker
(March 2015 - June 2015)
Carried out 1:1 and group sessions with children and young people with special needs and disabilities.

Nanny
(October 2014 – March 2015)
Sole charge of 2 children, 2 and 4 years old.

Fields of Fun Childminders, Childminding Assistant
(September 2014 - July 2015)
Working with children from 9 months to 10 years. Working with the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) guidelines providing childcare to help aid a child’s development.

Barleyfields Primary School, Voluntary Teaching Assistant (Year 2) (2013 – 2014)
Taking children out in groups or on a 1:1 basis for reading comprehensions, observing them and reporting to the teacher. Providing general help within and outside the classroom.

My Qualifications

Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)

Qualified Teaching Status (QTS)

BA ( Hons ) degree (2:1) Second class honors division one - Early Childhood Studies.

My Availability

Full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Tutoring £20 - 25 per hour
£10 (before school and drop off) 1 hour session.
Nanny £10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.