4.67 stars (3)

Nanny in Tonbridge

Babysitter in Tonbridge

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 13 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello my name is Jenni, I'm 26 years old and I live in Tonbridge. I have had over two years experience working in nurseries working with children aged from 3 months - 4 years. I became a Room Leader and then promoted to Third in Charge at my previous nursery. I have had experience running and maintaining a nursery with at least 70 children. I have volunteered in a primary school which has given me experience working with children aged 4 years to 10 years old.

I have a Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education and hold an up to date DBS check. I am also fully paediatric first aid trained which includes EPI pen training, I make sure that these are always kept up to date. I have also completed further training including safeguarding training, recognising and supporting children with special educational needs, nutrition in the Early Years and Health and Safety in Early Years.

I love cooking and baking with the children and I cook nutritious meals from scratch on a regular basis.

My Experience

I have been babysitting since I was 13 for children from the age of 3 months to 15 years old. I have completed a lot of work experience at Sevenoaks Primary School. I worked one to one with children with additional needs to help give extra support and learning opportunities. On Saturdays I volunteered to help teach dance to children aged 8 to 13 years. I would consider myself to be responsible, reliable and flexible and I provide references upon request from the previous families I have babysat for or cared for their children at nursery who would be happy to pass on their views.

I've worked for over two years working in nurseries which has given me plenty of experience and knowledge of how children learn and develop. I have a sound knowledge of the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) which is the curriculum for children from birth to 5 years.

I nanny for a family on Thursdays and Fridays for a 5 year old and 8 year old (both boys). I have been with them since I first started nannying four years ago. I also nanny for a 1 year old and a 4 year old on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays (both girls) who I have been nannying since June 2018.

I have a full, clean driving license.

Previous nanny positions:

10 month old, 15 month old and a 4 year old - (6 months)

10 year old twins, one who had complex additional needs - (6 months)

6 year old twin girls and a 4 year old boy (1 year, 6 months)

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Early Years Practice - 2 Distinctions

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education - Grade B

I have 11 GCSE'S A-C grades including maths, english and science.

I also have a Level 3 NVQ in Spanish.

My Availability

I am available for babysitting in evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 14/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£10 per hour net (this may vary on depending on how many children (nanny shares/overnights etc)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jennifer. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jennifer worked for us for 6 months, nannying our twins aged 10. In this time we found her to be punctual, reliable and caring. Jennifer will go 'above and beyond'. I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jennifer on 24/08/2016

Jenni has babysat for Evie, 4, a handful of times and has been always been reliable and trustworthy. She is considerate, kind and caring with Evie. Would have no hesitation recommending Jenni to others!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jennifer on 05/12/2015

We have had Jennifer babysit our two boys ages 3 and 6 years on a couple of occasions. On arrival Jennifer immediately focuses her attention on the children getting involved in their activities and games. This has been especially important as our oldest was very nervous about being left with a babysitter. We are very happy with Jennifer's professional yet caring approach and will continue to have her babysit when required.

  • 4 stars Overall

by about Jennifer on 23/01/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.