Childminder in Middleton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 08 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

I live in the Rhodes area of Middleton with my husband and my 15 yr old son.

I provide a stimulating, fun, homelike environment so your child will have all the comforts and security of a home setting as well as having other children to play with. I look after children of mixed age so your child will socialise with both older and younger children, As a childminder I only look after small groups of children and therefore I can offer lots of individual attention to each child.

We regulary attend a variety of local play sessions, including singing/dancing sessions, forest school, toddler groups, we visit the parks, museums and other local outdoor spaces, we enjoy playing with a wide range of age /stage of development appropriate toys both indoors and in the large enclosed garden, we enjoy crafts, baking, and messy play, and most importantly, we have lots of fun!

I will provide a safe, caring, educational, stimulating and fun environment for your child; I will encourage your children's individual development through the early years framework.

My Experience

I have worked as a Ofsted registered childminder since October 2005, I previously worked with children of all ages, in a variety of different settings including playschemes, nurseries, summer camps and before/after school clubs.

My Qualifications

I am fully Ofsted registered, I am on the Early Years and Childcare Registers and have in place all the legally required policy and proceedures.

I have a recent CRB disclosure and I am a certified Paediatric First Aider.

I hold a food hygeine certificate

ICP- first unit of CACHE level 3 Diploma in Home based Childcare.

I am fully insured to provide childcare in my home, and whilst on visits/outings. I am also insured to use my car for business use.

I attend regular childminding training

My Availability

I will have a part time early years place available from January for a child aged 0 - 5 who is not yet in full time education.

Funded places available for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.

I can also provide:

School holiday cover

Before and/or after school care from local schools/nurseries.

Monday to Friday 07:30 till 17:30 (hours are flexible, and can be negotiated)

Pick ups/ drop off at home can also be arranged.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes no no
Morning no yes no no yes no no
Afternoon no yes no no yes no no
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.