Nanny in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Male Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Dear Family

My name is Julian, I am 25 years old and from Manchester. I am a fun, caring and friendly individual who loves working with children and have over 6000 hours of sole care experience. I am currently at Durham University training to be a Primary School Teacher. I love working with children to develop them and create a safe and enjoyable environment. Over the summer I have been working as a nanny in London. I am a hard working, kind and caring individual who strives to support the needs of the parents in a fun way. I have worked as a nanny for four different families with great success. I thoroughly enjoyed my time working as a nanny and am keen to get some nanny, babysitting and tutoring hours. I want to be able to contribute to your family in a fun and caring way whilst also maintaining a responsible and professional approach to work. I am flexible and can adapt to meet your needs and requirements. I have enhanced DBS certificates with a strong understanding of safeguarding through my work with the NSPCC.

If your looking for someone who is fun, caring, reliable and responsible I could be a great fit. I am a patient individual who can adapt to meet the needs of a family in a creative and supportive manner.

Please do not hesitate to ask any questions.

References available at request.

My Experience

My name is Julian, I am 25 years old and from Manchester. I am a fun, caring and friendly individual who loves working with children .
As a nanny key activities I have done:
• Babysitting- Supervising the children to ensure safety.
• Coordinating activities- Ensuring the children get to activities and arranging fun opportunities.
• Preparing Meals- Cooking for the family wholesome healthy meals.
• Entertaining children- Playing games and keep the children active and playful.
• Behaviour management- Ensuring the children are well behaved and polite.
• Bath and Bed Times- Supervising bath time and putting children to bed.
• Homework help- Supervising and supporting completion of homework and learning.
• Tutoring- developing children's understanding of subjects and supporting learning.
• Special needs experience- Working with children with ASD and ADHD.

As part of my course I attend primary school one day a week and have completed two teaching block placements in school. These placements have involved teaching a year 1 and a year 5 class. This also means I have a strong understanding of supporting children's learning and development.

I have further worked as a Sports coach for around a year both in a team environment and also running holiday courses. I have worked as a coach with children between the ages of 4 and 16. This has been an invaluable experience in working with children to engage and develop within sport in a safe and fun manner. The development of young people is not limited to simply the technical development within a sport but more importantly is developing them as individuals to grow in confidence and learn wider skills such a team work, sportsmanship and kindness.

I also work as an Activities Project leader on a children's project, which takes children from disadvantaged backgrounds on day trips and residential. This involves creating amazing opportunities for children to develop in a fun and vibrant environment. The project is run by four students including myself, this involves fundraising and most importantly creating fun opportunities for the children we work with. I am confident creating fun activities with children in a fun and supportive manner.

Please do not hesitate to ask any questions.

My Qualifications

Currently training as a Primary School Teacher.
DBS Checked on automatic renewal service
Level 3 Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I am available to work most days of the week and have good flexibility.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

To be negotiated

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 11/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.