5 stars (9)

Childminder in Surbiton

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 10 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Kayleigh, I am a full time childminder/mummy to three children, boy aged 8, girl aged 6 and 2. My two eldest children are at school during the day and I look after my youngest during the day. I am ofsted registered, experienced, fully insured (pacey) and qualified childminder. I'm crb checked and can provide references. I have been working within the childcare industry for twelve years now, working with children from birth to 9 years old. I have previously worked as a nursery nurse/preschool room leader and for the past eight years as a childminder. I have part time spaces available.

I live in a three bedroom house in the tolworth/surbiton area down a cul-de-sac just of the A3, located not far from tolworth broadway roundabout. I will be using my open plan frontroom and conservatory as the main play areas. My conservatory leads onto a spacious, clean and tidy garden, where they will have access to a variety of outdoor equipment. Also located at the bottom of the garden, i have a cabin which has been turned into an additional play room. I provide a safe, secure, welcoming, stimulating, home from home environment and have a range of indoor toys and equipment. The children will have plenty of opportunities to broaden their knowledge and understanding, I organise many indoor and outdoor activities, crafts and games covering the seven areas of the EYFS. I also enjoy Montessori and have many montessori activities which I do with the children.

I enjoy taking the children out to local play centres, parks, classes such as music, dance and signing etc. I do big trips to places like the zoo, farm (hobbledown) which is a favourite of mine etc.

My Experience

I've previously worked as a nursery nurse/ preschool room leader at a nursery in wimbledon. I was also a health and safety officer and equal opportunities officer.

The last eight years I have been working as a childminder.

My Qualifications

Introduction to home based childminding

NVQ level 3 in children's learning and development

NVQ level 3/ btec award in management

Health and safety trained

Paediatric first aid trained

Introduction to montessori

Letters and sounds

Meaningful mark making

Observation, assessment and planning

Safeguarding children

Problem solving, reasoning and numeracy in the foundation stage

Enabling environments for 3-5 year olds

Food safety awareness

My Availability

My opening hours are from 7.30am till 6pm

Also I can do school holiday care and ad hoc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Daily rate: £65 (8am to 6pm) There is an additional charge of £7 for 7.30 start.
Hourly: £7 (ad hoc care)

Fees include breakfast, snacks, lunch/desert and tea.

I accept childcare vouchers and government tax free.

I accept 15/30 hours funded sessions.


I also offer flexible childcare, this is where short notice parents can call me for a one-off place for their child on any day in the week. This can be for parents who work shifts and only require childcare on the odd occasion or if a parent wishes to be child free for a few hours once in a while or if they have an appointment. I am only able to offer an unplanned place if i remain within my adult to child ratio, as I am limited to the number of children i can have at any one time. This can be arranged on the day or beforehand.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Reference 8/11/17 (added 09/11/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 08/11/2017)
  • Reference: Reference 26/10/17 (added 08/11/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 26/10/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bear Necessities. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kayleigh looked after my 4 year old daughter for 3 afternoons a week for 7 months, this year. My daughter loved her time with Kayleigh, with the other children she looked after, and with Kayleigh’s own children, who she is very fond of. She settled in straightaway with no difficulties and really enjoyed all the activities and playtimes and spending time with Kayleigh. Kayleigh was really flexible and helpful with nursery school pick ups and also so helpful with lunches with my very picky daughter! Her time with Kayleigh has really helped her prepare for full time school and I am very thankful to Kayleigh for being so lovely and caring.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bear Necessities on 13/08/2018

Kayleigh has a natural warmth that makes children feel relaxed and happy, particularly babies/toddlers. She looked after my daughter from the ages of 1 to 3 years, and sometimes my son who is 6 years. We still use Kayleigh when we are need occasional care. She has always shown love and kindness towards the children and made them feel safe. She is also well organised and structured in her approach to their learning. She is easy to contact and keeps us informed any changes or developments.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Kayleigh and, indeed, I have to several friends who have used her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bear Necessities on 01/01/2018

My grandson has recently been under the care of Kayleigh whilst waiting for an urgent school place to become available. Kayleigh was very understanding of our situation & helped him by providing a safe & secure environment to grow in.
He was happy in her care & enjoyed playing with the other children she looked after including her own children. I am very grateful for Kayleigh's support at a very difficult time.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bear Necessities on 30/11/2017

Kayleigh was our daughter's childminder from the age of 12 months. She was kind and patient through her settling in period and helped to reassure me. Kayleigh had an excellent rapport with my daughter and she also greatly enjoyed Kayleigh's childrens' company. Kayleigh provided a caring an interesting environment, taking the children on trips, including the theatre, frequently having different themes and learning opportunities and providing varied creative fun. I would highly recommend Kayleigh as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bear Necessities on 12/11/2017

Kayleigh was our childminder for about 1 year and a half, she was absolutely great. A lot of heart and passion into taking care for specific needs and attention to each child. My daughter loved being with her and had lots of fun with all the daily activities, while also learning so much in the process. We arrived to the UK and we found it for our daughter to settle in very easily thanks to the excellent care provided for her. I definitely recommend it, 120% sure.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bear Necessities on 07/11/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.