5 stars (2)

Childminder in Swindon

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 18 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered child minder who lives in Oakhurst. I was graded GOOD in my last inspection November 2019.

Our hours of work are currently 7am until 5:00pm Monday to Friday. I accept funding for preschool children and I also have vacancies for drop off to Oakhurst primary. I’m also available for childcare during school holidays.
I am married and we live in a 4 bedroom house with our 2 sons, my step daughter and our Labrador (who loves cuddles) I have an older son from a previous marriage who has now grown up and finally flown the nest. We have a dedicated room which is fully equipped with toys, books and furniture specifically for pre-school children, I also do lots of craft activities with the older children so there is always something to do. We live next to a park which we visit most days and if the weather is fine after school i take the after school children to the park also so they can let off some steam. I have a clean driving license.
For the little ones in my care I use a daily diary to record activities and information regarding meal times( how well the child has eaten). It also gives you the parent the opportunity to feed back any information to me you may forget to mention during the sometimes busy drop off or pick up before and after work.

Activities will include visit to local parks, messy play, story time, visits to local petting farms, and wildlife parks and many more. We have an enclosed decked garden with many sit on age appropriate toys. The garden also has a water/sand table, blackboards and we do many outdoor activities in the garden. We have a wooded area near our house also which we love to use for Gruffalo hunting and going on bear hunts.

My Experience

I have over 20 years of experience bringing up my own children plus my step daughter and know only too well the tears and tantrums you encounter while being a parent. I feel that my 20 years plus experience gives me a good grounding for my child minding career.

My Qualifications

I have a certificate in introduction to childcare practice and a paediatric first aid certificate.
I have also completed a food hygiene and safeguarding level 2 course. I have also completed a BRISC training course. I have also completed my NVQ level 3 Diploma for the children and young peoples workforce.

My Availability

I am available between the hours of 07.00am - 17:00pm Monday to Friday although I can be flexible.

Im also available for school holiday childcare

I also offer a free settling in session for the younger children if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Hourly rate on request (depending on hours required) I also accept children for the funded hours for 2y 3. and 4ys

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Pamela14. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Pamela put all our concerns at ease when we needed to begin childcare for our first child after I returned to work. She is extremely organised and attentive to both child and parent. She provides lots of great fun and educational experiences for the kids. Most importantly my daughter LOVES going there everyday!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Erinb about Pamela14 on 26/09/2018

I have known Pamela since my son started with her when he was only 10 months old. After having bad experiences with previous childminder, Pamela was able to give me the reassurance I needed so that I had peace of mind when it came to leaving my little one whilst I went to work. Not only did I know he was well looked after – I knew that Pamela provided a fun and exciting environment in her home, as well as fun activities outside too!

We have now used her services for 2 months and are really happy with the arrangement. My son is always clean and content when I arrive and is having so much fun that he is reluctant to leave. I am really pleased as Pamela provides a variety of activities to encourage well rounded development. She seems so attuned to the children's needs. My little one really benefits from this flexibility yet there is sufficient structure to provide stability and comfort. Pamela's nurturing patient manner seems to bring out the best in the children. I have found her really flexible, adapting to the specific needs of my little one.

While fun and engaging with the children, Pamela is very professional and reliable. I really like the updates she gives on what my child has done each day and photos send on regular basis. She is a great childminder, and it feels more like I leaving the baby with family. I cannot recommend her enough!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Karolina about Pamela14 on 11/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.