review of Amrita A - Childminder in Sutton
I had a viewing with Amrita early in December for my child to start in January. Amrita agreed to have my child who sent me all the contract documents to then receive a message on Christmas Eve telling me that she can no longer have my child because she is now fully booked. I found Amrita highly unprofessional for agreeing to have my child and then letting me down last minute as well as withholding information that she didn’t tell me about. When I spoke to Amrita about this, she said to me that it is a first come first serve with a security deposit. This was not explained to me at all. When I explained that she never told me this all I got was ‘ok’. Highly unprofessional!
Response from Amrita A
I understand your concerns and the problems it has created for you. However, as per Ofsted guidance, I cannot have more than one kid under 1 year old as you also aware because you are a Practitioner in a Nursery. Hence, when I received a signed contract from other parents, I have to say no to you.
Again apologies for the inconvenience, hope you find a new childminder soon.