Avatar for Childcar
Childcar
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Cheltenham

Babysitter in Cheltenham

Female Member since May 2014 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 03 Jul 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello my names Rebecca, I am looking for a 1-3 day Nanny post, Nanny/Family PA or Nanny/HK post. Minimum 10 hour days, live-out, commutable from near Cheltenham.


A little about me:

I have over 15 years’ experience working with children from 0-16 years, I am degree level educated and experienced with HNW & UHNW families, Individuals in the public eye and working in large multiple staffed households. I am very education and development focused and like to encourage children further with their learning if I feel they are ready. I've took children litter picking in the past as they were learning about the environment at school and the dangers to wildlife for example. I wouldn't mind taking older children to visit a homeless shelter with the parents support of course. We've baked cakes in the past for school and events, made cards for grandparent’s birthdays, designed their own treehouse with pullies and stairs from paper plans to cardboard. I like to encourage independence such as putting their own shoes and coats on, helping to make their own bed, setting the table etc., age appropriate of course.
I am experienced with routines, discipline in line with the families wishes, special needs (Asperger's, development delay, hearing impairment and suspected cerebral palsy with an infant) administering medication/first aid, bedtime routines, 24 hour care, school runs, wide variety of holiday and weekend activities, general teaching, supporting homework, phonics, teaching to read and write, liaising with schools/teachers, seeing to and purchasing school/club uniforms, sewing, laundry, cooking, baking, teaching swimming to name a few and creating a digital photograph diary for families, if they are happy with this.
I love being outdoors with the children, planting vegetables and watching them grow, using these in our cooking/baking (from raw ingredients to a cake) making and going on picnics, taking children to forests, tree climbing, teaching children to self-risk assess.
I am a loving nanny with strong communication and organisational skills. I see nannying as working together as a team with the family.
Having a good and positive work ethic, able to ensure the strictest of confidentiality at all times. An education and development focused nanny. Non-smoker, experienced driver both automatic and manual and very pet/animal friendly.



If this is of any help to you, do get in touch


With kind regards

Rebecca

My Experience

Fifteen plus years experience working with children.

My Qualifications

Qualified to degree level

Paediatric First Aider (Dec 2020- Renewed every 3 years)
DBS checked (Registered on the Governments Update Service)
Health and safety trained
Risk assessment qualified
References available

All certificates/documents will be produced prior to any childcare commencing.

My Availability

Available from 2/5/22

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/05/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 17/07/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 17/07/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 01/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.