Avatar for Evie


Nanny in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Dec 2022 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I’m Evie! I’ve been working with children and families for the best part of ten years and also have a wonderful stepson who is now five. I started babysitting for families in my neighbourhood, before expanding to swimming teaching and finally settling into nannying. I have cared for children of all ages, but specialise in early years- I also have newborn experience. I have a keen interest in child psychology and mental health education, and also specialise in working with Blended Families and navigating coparenting. I believe that the most important qualities I have are enthusiasm, a genuine love for children, common sense and trustworthiness. I also love being outdoors, am a keen cook and love animals.

I am currently searching for a temporary Nanny/ ad hoc position (due to a military relocation change) until February 2023. I have a few spaces left during the week that I am looking to fill so message if these work for you or if you have any other requirements and I can see what I can do!

My Experience

In my gap year I was a nanny to two beautiful children aged 6 months and 3. I had babysat for the family since the eldest was 6 months and we still meet monthly now! I have also worked as a classroom assistant at a school as part of our 'Learning with Children' programme at college, as well as completing a summer of voluntary work at a local nursery. Whilst in Australia I was also a live in nanny for a family with children aged 6 and 13 years. I am also a qualified swimming teacher. Since left Australia I worked with a family on a large country estate, running the household and caring for two children aged 3 years and 14 years. Most recently I cared for two children aged 11 and 15 (and their dogs!) on an after school basis. I have experience with newborn babies to 15 years.

My Qualifications

First Aid trained, including paediatric first aid and epipen training
Safeguarding training
9 GCSEs A*-C, including English, Maths and Child Development
A Levels in English language, Psychology and Health and Social Care
Qualified Swimming Teacher
Driving License

My Availability

Available always and ASAP.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/12/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/08/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/05/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.