Shannon

Nanny in Monmouth

Babysitter in Monmouth

Female Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 06 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Night Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello, firstly thank you for viewing my profile. My name is Shannon and I am 28 years old with 10+years experience in childcare, 8 of these being a private nanny.
I am a nanny who thrives of positive encouragement, free flow imagination, the nature of the outdoors and over all enjoyment of everyday life. My passion is to help children learn through every day activities what life is about and what they can achieve in a gentle manner with correct approach and facilities. Every child is different and every child learns at their own pace so patience and understanding is key to successful development.
A happy child is a confident child so the feeling of assurance, understanding and the encouragement to be who they want to be and be happy in achieving their steps along the way makes for a happy home ?

Thank you, Shannon

My Experience

I have worked in child care for 10+ years in a nursery since 2009 -2015
(Ratios for a nursery are 1:3 for babies, 1:4 toddlers and 1:8 pre school) and as a private nanny since 2014 - current.
I have experience with each age group up to 0-12 years old. I have baby twin experience as we had 2 sets of twins in the nursery and I am a part time nanny for twin girls since age of 2 and are now 8 (evening/bed time routine)
I am very use to having multiple children in my care as my last family are b13,b11and g5 ages when started this role (b9,b7,g under 1, my last family used the nursery I worked in and approached me as I was leaving to be their nanny, I have worked with the the boys since they were babies in the nursery and girl at 2.5 months old when she first attended nursery. I am Still in touch with all my old families and still care for Their children when needed and possible. We have all become family to each other.
I have done proxy parenting while families go aboard on holiday or away on business, I do a weekly sleepovers if needed. I do baby sitting and extra care outside of my work place with other families.
I am also happy to take on new challenges and new experiences within any new role.
My current role I have girl 1, boy 8 and boy 11.

My Qualifications

Edexcel BTEC level 2 first diploma in health and social care
Edexcel BTEC level 3 extended diploma in health and social care.
Level 3 CACHE
Level 5 Diploma in leadership for children's care, learning and development. (Foundation management degree)
Level 3 Paediatric First aid - completed 3rd of May!
Level 2 Food and hygiene for catering
Level 1 child protection
Level 2 keeping baby in mind mental infant health
Fire safety training
Safeguarding children and young people from abuse through sexual exploration - training attended 3rd feb

GCSE's if needed can be given.

My Availability

Currently unavailable

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My current fee is £12 per hour but can change depending on how many children.
Thank you.

Currently unavailable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.