5 stars (5)

Childminder in Guildford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 14 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups

About Me

Hello, my name is Tammy and I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I live in Guildford with my husband and my 6 year old daughter and 3 year old little boy.

We are a social, active family and are looking forward to welcoming your child into our home – especially my daughter, who loves having other children around the house to play with as she is an ‘only child’...

Our home is situated in a quiet crescent with plenty of off-road parking and the beautiful Surrey downs just on our doorstep. Starfish Nursery, Boxgrove School, St. Thomas School and St. Peters School are all within walking distance.

I offer home-from-home care with lots of fun and laughter, driven by learning through play. I will provide all children with a warm and friendly environment, with lots of educational toys available at all times, while encouraging social skills by taking them to play groups.

I will create an open & honest relationship with parents where they can talk to me about anything regarding the care of their child and children in my care will be involved in a variety of stimulating, fun activities, both indoors and outdoors.

I know it’s difficult to trust another person to look after your precious little girl/boy and that’s why I understand even more how important it is to provide a loving and stable environment for any children I look after. I like to think of myself as a bubbly, confident, energetic person that one can fully trust, who provides a reliable service which parents can depend on.

We will enjoy walks in the surrey downs, allowing children to get as much fresh air as possible, while exploring the world around them. We have a lovely sized, secure garden full of equipment for children to play in, with sand and water activities, including a slide, swing and lots of room for ball activities and cavorting on ride-ons on the patio. A highlight is the potting station where children get to plant their own vegetables, fruit and herbs, to teach them where our fruit & veg comes from.

For indoor activities, I have educational toys available to suit all age ranges and we keep busy doing lots of crafts, dressing up, role play, messy play, story time, reading, baking, playing music, dancing and singing. I comply with the Early Year’s Foundation framework, so we have fun with different themes and topics each week while always targeting activities towards growth and development and balancing these with free playtime.

As well as interesting and varied activities, your child will also have a dedicated quiet place to rest or sleep.

Please feel free to message me for further information.

My Experience

I am a mother myself, and have looked after children of all ages. I belong to a childminding network

My Qualifications

CHIP (Childminding Introduction Programme) run by Surrey County Council. Includes caring for other people's children, Staying safe and being healthy, Enjoying & Achieving, Making a positive contribution and Organisation.

Working Together to Safeguard Children Certificate completed with Surrey County Council.

Paediatric First Aid certificate valid for 3 years.

Public liability insurance.

My husband and I are both DBS Enhanced checked by Ofsted.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 8:30 to 18:00 although earlier drop offs or later pick ups could be arranged, to take parents doing shift work under consideration, for instance.
I also help parents with after school pick ups from Boxgrove school.

Please message me with any enquiries; I look forward to hearing from you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Fees can be supplied on request.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for tammib. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tammy has looked after my little boy since he was about 18 months old. He is now 3. Prior to being with Tammy he had been at home with me. Tammy has been amazing throughout and really does offer a home from home service. I honestly feel she looks after my little boy as if he was one of her own. She arranges amazing activities and they have so much fun he is always happy there. He is now going to pre school but always asks if he can go to Tammy s house. I have seen my little boy grow in confidence in Tammy’s care and I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about tammib on 11/09/2019

Tammy is not just a very nice person and a fun mom, she also has so much love for other kids too. She really is the best childminder I ever had, my son never cried at her place and her babies are very friendly too! She has a lovely home and lots of activity to offer.
Thank you
Tia

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about tammib on 05/09/2017

I can honestly say what a wonderful, kind ,caring and loving person she is. Tamsyn is very organised and plans her days wisely, she always knows her priorities and has agenda for the day,so every day she looked after my son was fulfill with fun activities for children and healthy breaks with snack.
I cannot recommend her enough and think she is absolutely fantastic as a childminder. I know she is very passion and well driven.
I have the confidence in her judgment and maturity, and always felt comfortable leaving my son in her care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about tammib on 24/08/2017

Tammy has been a lifesaver for us. Our 2yr boy was happy with her since day 1, and this despite the language barrier (not being English our native tongue).
She is an amazing mum and professional. You can tell she loves her job (and not only by the tons of toys she has at home!). She organizes fun activities everyday, engaging with the kids in play (I catched them all jumping all around one day) while always keeping in mind safety as a very high priority. She has also been very communicative, both with our son and with us, for any questions we may have had.
Her daughter is the best playmate you could wish for, and we owe them both all the progress our son has made learning English.
We feel very lucky Tammy found us. We will all miss her now that we have moved.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about tammib on 26/07/2017

Tammy has looked after my son from about 10months old and from the first meeting felt happy and comfortable with her providing childcare for my son. She has a warm loving home in which to give the best childcare experience along with a variety or activities and stimulation for every child. She is experienced and extremely competent no matter what the situation. I am very happy I chose Tammy to care for my son while I work as I know he is in a very happy and safe environment.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about tammib on 10/07/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.