5 stars (1)

Childminder in Newtownabbey

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I love my job and have worked with children since leaving education. I am a mother of two a boy age 11 and a girl age 7. I am a fully registered to mind 6 children in total with the Northern Trust, I am also insured and a member of NICMA, car and home are also insured for childminding.

My home is welcoming full of fun and love it is very child orientated, a home from home for the children where they can feel comfortable. I provide a range of indoor and outdoor toys and have a secure large back garden. We do many activities including craft, exploring outdoors, reading, music, cooking, educational toys, toys for babies/toddlers,imaginative play, games, jig-saws, library visits, going to the park, local toddler groups, soft play areas and various outings throughout the year. My home is well kitted out for children of all ages

I allow the children to lead the direction of their play with some guidance, I treat every child as an individual and try to give them a sense of independence promoting self confidence.

I drive a 7 seater and can do school runs in the local area, I promote healty eating and provide snacks, lunch and dinner if required.

I keep myself up to date and attend childcare courses run by NICMA and the early years team.

My Experience

I first qualified as a teacher and have worked in nursery school for 8 yrs, the next 7 yrs I spent working in primary school.
I come from a big family and my mum fostered so I have always had lots of children around me growing up.
After having my first child I decided to stay at home and started childminding in 2009 and have looked after babies, toddlers and primary school children. I think of the children who I care for as an extension of my family and it has been as important to my own children who have both formed great friendships with children that I care for.
As I see it you learn something new everyday and this is certainly true when working with children, I really enjoy my work and love to watch the children grow and progress and to see their joy as they achieve.
I feel that a good relationship with parents is the key to success of children being happy and settled in a childcare setting.

My Qualifications

(Teacher) Bed Honors degree in Education Nursery elective
Completed introduction to homebased childcare( NICMA)
First aid
Level 2 Food and Hygiene
Child protection
2yr development programme early years
Health & Safety

My Availability

I am pretty flexible and work with each parent on an individual basis.
I am available from 7.30 to 6pm

You can contact me by phone or e-mail

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Fees are set by the hour full-time or part-time and vary according to requirements.
I feel that my fees are competitive and I accept voucher schemes.
Discounts are available for families.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.