Nanny in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi I'm mille- a positive, fun and hardworking young woman with 6 years of nanying and childcare.

I grew up in brighton and then moved back to home country Denmark for 3 years where i worked as a government registered nanny in Copenhagen and then studied social sciences.

I am now living with my family in Hove and am looking for work locally.

My scandinavian upbringing and education definitely reflect in the way i work. I have a very nurturing, holistic and creative ethic.

I adore working with children because it feels so natural and real. I find it fun, engaging and inspiring.

I love to help children explore and create fun, exciting and challenging activities and games for them. I believe that fresh air and activity is so beneficial for them and really encourage it. I have worked with all age ranges from newborns to going on teens.

I am very flexible and am also available for babysitting so feel free to contact me with your requirements. I am also willing to help out with household chores after agreement.

I have several local references on request

Look forward to meeting some wonderful new families :)

My Experience

I have been baby siting for various families since the age of 13.

Nursery Nurse at play care nursery in Hove.

Part time nanny for a family in Hove. I looked after two lovely boys aged 1 and 4.

I then went to Moldova in eastern europe for 3 months to do volunteer work in an orphanage.

I went with charity project to Nairobi in Kenya and did volunteer work with street children, engaging them in art and crafts and games.

Worked as a full-time government registered nanny in copenhagen for two twin baby girls. They where 6 months when i started.


After traveling for 4 months in asia i stayed 1 month in cambodia and taught english in a school for street kids.

Worked as a part time nanny for two families. The children where aged 3, 4 6 and 8 when i started.

Worked full-time as a child minders assistant in Hove.

Worked as a pre school teacher at a pre school in Hove.

Worked as a full-time nanny for twin baby boys

My Qualifications

Social og Sundheds Kurses. (Danish qualification equivalent to a level 5 NVQ)

Foundation degree in Paedagogik ( Development Spychology)
Children pediatric first aid qualified.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/03/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.