5 stars (1)

Nanny in Forest Gate

Babysitter in Forest Gate

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 28 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Governess
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Dearest wonderful families,

 I am a qualified UK teacher- I am a native English speaker born and raised in the UK.I have over fifteen years’ experience in childcare and educational roles combined. I am nurturing, warm and loving which simply comes quite naturally.

Educational background/knowledge:

• PGCE qualified teacher
• BA Hons Degree-2:1
• Health and Social Care Level 3- distinction grade
• Multilingual- English fluent/ Hindi/Urdu/Punjabi/ Arabic basic
• Montessori Knowledge and understanding
Cpd: dyslexia aware

Childcare/ educational work summary:

W11 Kensington : baby 3 months: Feeding, changing nappies, playing, changing clothes etc.
Oct 2019 to present.

W8 kensington baby 14months all nursery duties. June 2019.

I worked 4 years as a Learning Support Assistant in a primary school working with a child aged 5 years old who had speech and language difficulties. Furthermore, I occasionally supervised a child that had epilepsy and supported children who had English as an additional language needs, primarily Russian speaking.

I next worked as a Nursery Assistant with a childcare agency for 1 year and in various early years’ workplaces whereby I provided emergency relief and regular cover. I looked after babies up to age 5 and some duties included, changing nappies, washing bottles, wiping surfaces with wipes, sterilizing etc. In addition, I worked with nursery children ages 3 &4 providing stimulating play, indoors and out, assisting the teachers, reading to young children, setting up activities such as arts and crafts, helping prepare resources and setting up snacks.
I trained briefly as an NVQ Assessor for Early Years (3 months) which meant that I visited college students in early year’s settings and checked if they were adhering to good child care practices such as age appropriate activities set up. For example, using scissors and developing fine motor skills.

Later I worked as a Cover Teacher in a secondary school for 1 year with 11 to 16 year olds with behavioral difficulties and provided general classroom support.

I moved onto provide 1-1 and small group support as a Teaching Assistant to students with English as an additional language in a college in London for 4 years. I gradually moved into teaching as a qualified teacher working with teenagers and adults from 14+ for many years in my later career.

About me further…
I am aware of what is being influenced and adapted into the UK primary curriculum such as an awareness of Singapore Math. I also have an interest in the Japanese Math methods and brain training using the Soroban Abacus to train the left side of the brain and increase math capacity. I have a keen interest of reading and I have age appropriate phonics books from Phonic Farms, Bob’s books to the Oxford Reading Tree. I have various Montessori materials which I self-trained to use.
I can assist with homework and or simply engage in learning through play for example silly sentences to develop sentence grammar/ vocabulary or use resources such as Hoo Ha games or Snap Tables for math learning to learn number bonds or times tables. Alternatively, whether its an academic approach you prefer or other I am confident I can meet your specific childcare requirements’ adapting to individual needs including  baking, gardening, play dates, free play or other interests.

I take an interest in holistic childcare focusing on the child's nutrition, self-confidence, life skills, sports and nature interactions for e.g. Forest School etc. Where possible, I encourage an organic wholesome and varied diet if possible taking into account any special preferences or needs. I am passionate about healthy living and have adopted a non-toxic ecofriendly lifestyle myself. I am familiar with London and I am aware of child friendly places of interest for different age ranges from parks, farms, museums to theme parks.

Additional Other....

• Non-smoker / drinker
• Sporty outlook- can play football, cricket and tennis
• Driver’s license
• DBS up to date
• First Aid pending
• An proficient cook
• Available immediately- friendly persona
• Highly professional, discreet and confidential – I aim to offer you high standards in childcare.
• Pastoral/ Mentor experience- great listener
• Safeguarding training

Seeking a new role.. Please respond if you are interested.

My Experience

See above.

W11 Kensington : baby 3 months: Feeding, changing nappies, playing, changing clothes etc.
Oct 2019 to present.

W8 kensington baby 14months all nursery duties. June 2019.

3-4 years SEN experience as a LSA in a primary school Year 1: 5-6 year old

1 year childcare agency: All ages babies to Reception age.

NVQ ASESSOR EARLY YEARS TRAINEE

Cover teacher 1 year : Secondary school 11-16

PGCE Qualified teacher : 8+ years experience

My Qualifications

PGCE qualified teacher
• BA Hons Degree-2:1
• Health and Social Care Level 3- distinction grade
• Multilingual- English fluent/ Hindi/Urdu/Punjabi/ Arabic basic
• Montessori Knowledge and understanding

My Availability

Please ask.

Babysitting available too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 09/12/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for BLESSING. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sumera has looked after my baby from newborn age and has been the most incredible support to both my son and myself. I can trust her to take care all of his needs (feeding, napping, changing), and even to go beyond by engaging and interacting with him through thoughtful playtime activities. She is nurturing, warm, dependable - a true life-saver to our household! I would not hesitate to recommend Sumera.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by about BLESSING on 10/12/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.