5 stars (1)

Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

About Me

My Name is Laura and I have roughly 10 years experience of working with children ages varied from 3months-11 years. I worked in nurseries for 6 years and did a lot of nannying/babysitting during those 6 years. After nursery work I moved on to be a nanny and worked for a family in Henleaze with 3 children that were aged 4months, 5 years and 8 years when I started with them. I worked for the family for 2 years. I am enthusiastic and very reliable when it comes to working with children. I like to make sure their needs are met at all times. I babysit for various families and have done for many years for children aged between 4months and 11 years. I have also done overnight babysitting for the family in Henleaze for a couple of times so they could have a night away. I then went on to nanny for 2 different families both with 2 children aged 11months and 3/4 years old, one 2 days a week and the other 1 long day a week. I was then on maternity leave and returned to work in August 2017 nannying for a year for a family who were over from Australia.

I now do a couple of school pick ups for a family I previously worked for before going off on maternity leave and have worked the last year with a child who is now 15months doing one day a week which is coming to an end soon due to the family not needing me anymore. I am looking for a family who need 1 full day or half a day a week to work alongside my school pick up jobs. References available on request. Please message me if you are interested! Thanks!

My Experience

Roughly 11 years. 6 years working in 2 different nurseries and doing lots of adhoc babysitting/nannying as well! Also 2 years experience working for a very busy family in henleaze with 3 children, and nannying for a total of 4 different families after that.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 and 3 in early years and childcare. I have been on behavioural courses in the past, am CRB checked and have done my paediatric first aid training. Also have done Nanny Drive IQ which makes my driving with children very safe.

My Availability

Part time, 1 half/full day a week, preferably a Thursday as my son is in nursery on this day and I already work for a family on Monday and Wednesdays after school for the evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

£12/£12.50 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Laura. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura looked after my three girls (now aged 5, 3 and 18months) from July 2017 to August 2018. We were only in Bristol for a year from Australia. She cared for our youngest from 4 months of age.

Laura was an absolute godsend! She made settling into a new city so easy. She is warm, friendly and trustworthy. My girls absolutely loved her. She was reliable and very prompt with any communication. She managed petty cash honestly for any trips out and food out.

Laura would always make fabulous plans for every day she looked after the girls and would contact me the day before to check these plans would be ok with me. She was caring and fair but also appropriately disciplined the girls when they had bad behaviour.

She drove the girls across town and has a reliable car with range of kids car seats for all ages. She is a safe driver.

She worked two 5 hour days a week and occasionally babysat on evenings and weekends.

I couldn’t recommend Laura enough to families. We wish we could have brought her back to Oz with us!!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Laura on 19/09/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.