Childminder in Grimsby

Marital Status:
In Relationship
No. of Children:
Join Date:
30 August 10
Last Login:
24 August 11
no reviews

Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information First Aid Training
DBS Check Hover for information

About Me

Hello, my name is Charlotte Emma Lockwood and I am 26 years old. I moved to laceby village, from Weelsby Street, in October 2010 and am thoroughly enjoying the benefits of village life. I am engaged to my partner of 9 years, Sean Dent and together we have 2 children.
Our eldest, Harry, is 4 years old and attends Stanford Infants and juniors and our youngest, Emma, has just turned 1. We also have a 2 ½ year old black Labrador, Chewy, and have two 7 month old kittens, Tilly and Tommy who complete our family.

My hobbies and interests include walking our dog, watching films, eating out and socialising with friends and family. I would class myself as a very friendly person who is chatty and likes to laugh; I am reliable, trustworthy and very organized.

Although I have only just begun my career as a childminder, I know it’s going to be a career I thoroughly enjoy. From the time spent with my own kids and those belonging to friends and family, I know what makes kids happy and that experience I will be bringing with me into this new role.

I plan on engaging the children in many different activities from walking our dog, baking, colouring, painting, and junk modelling to simply playing in the garden and, where permission granted, will be taking the children on day trips and swimming etc…

Thanks for taking the time to read this, I hope you chose me to care for your child and look forward to meeting them soon.

please contact me

My Experience

I have experience looking after my own son and daughter beng a full tme mum, but have also experience looking after friends children and family.

My Qualifications

I have achieved my unit 1 for childcare and currently working towards the full level 3 qualification ,i have done a paediatric first aid course and also have a level 2 food hygiene certificate.
I have also achieved a level 2 in hairdressing and also a level 2 in beauty therapy.

My Availability

I currently have full and part time places available, I am available from 7am til 6pm monday to friday, can work weekends if needed and will be willing to work past 6 if needed.

My Fees

My fee's are £3.75 per hour which include school runs, all meals and snacks and any days out and outings. After 6pm my fees are £4.00 per hour and at weekends £4.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.