
Childminder in Aylesbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

VACANCIES AVAILABLE :-) for under 5s and at Bedgrove infant and junior schools

My name is Chrissie. I have four gorgeous children who are:

Arthur who is 1 in January 2019
Evalyn who is 4
Elliott who is 7
And Imogen who is 10

We have 3 dogs, Penny, Max and Bailey, 2 cats Jake and Mia, and a gecko called pascal.

My husband Adam works alongside me and we are Team Green childminders. We hope to provide the same care to your children as we do our own children as a team. We believe in providing home from home care for your children and that they are an integral part of the home.

About us:

We enjoy walks with the dogs up the woods especially; day trips and a severe love of all things Disney. We truly are big kids at heart.

We love cooking, as well as being outside when the weather is nice. We are honoured to have a largish garden so the aim is to provide outdoor learning weather permitting.

We are one of 32 elite Childminder’s across Buckinghamshire who provide care for county for families in need for the Buckinghamshire Community Childminding Network, and 4 who go on call for the CATCH team. This provides extra training and the ability to help families who need it whilst giving the children a chance to mix with others.

We hope that you are happy with choosing us. Any questions please ask we offer an open door policy

Chrissie

xXx

My Experience

I have always wanted to work with Children ever since I could remember. The surprise arrival of our eldest changed my plans of a teaching degree, I worked in a school and gained my A levels; as well as a level 3 NVQ in Childcare learning and Development. When Imogen was nearly 2 I went to Northampton University to study Education Studies and Human Geography. I have since completed this degree and have applied to do my Early Years Teacher Status at the university. I wanted to teach secondary school children Geography as I truly believe that in older children if you can encourage the subjects that they like and give them an interest that they will try harder to achieve and I wanted to be that inspiration to make a change and reach their goals. The addition of our other children and my need to be at home with them led me to childminding.

I am chair of governors at Bedgrove Infant School, I have also had experience working within Early Years and Year 1 classrooms as a teaching assistant, the most recent being September and October 2015 providing supply work at Bedgrove. The path has changed with Early Years now being a focus of mine and helping children learn and grow as they get ready for their school journey is wonderful and exciting.

I also have experience working with children with special needs within a school setting and also as a babysitter. I have been childminding since May 2016 and have had children come through our door who have become like family and others who we have helped during transitions in their life.

I hold the relevant qualifications for childminding as well as a Level 3 Introduction to Home based childcare. I also have a paediatric first aid certificate and up to date safeguarding. I am enrolled on a course to help me understand children with additional needs of Autism, ADHD and Asperger’s. I will always be striving to add to my qualifications within childcare and education as it always changes and that way I can provide the best care for my minded children. I have various experience with special needs and disabilities and am happy to work with families for the best interests of the children including getting EHC plans and support from other professionals if needed.

My husband has experience helping me as a voluntary assistant whilst working as a shift manager at Tesco. He has helped me raise four children despite any difficulties that arose, supported me whilst I studied at uni, and now it's his turn to do something he thoroughly enjoys. He has been with me since November 2016 as my assistant and we have never looked back.

It has become a vocation that we love doing.

My Qualifications

I have various qualifications including:
Level 3 Introduction to Homebased Childcare
Level 3 Award in preparing to work in Home based Childcare
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) Human Geography with Education Studies
NVQ Level 3 Childcare Learning and Development
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding
3 A Levels
4 AS Levels
12 GCSES - 5 A's 7 Bs
Food hygiene training
Food Allergy training

Adam has completed safeguarding and has first aid coming up so he can be left alone with children, he will be doing more childcare courses and hopefully some specialised physical activity ones to incorporate it into our work, as children thrive from a learning outside and burning off energy

My Availability

We are available for 8-6 care Monday to Friday. Able to negotiate timings if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please ask for our fees policy

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.