Nanny in Derry

Babysitter in Derry

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login Sep 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter

About Me

I am a responsible, fun loving, down to earth 25 year old seeking evening and weekend babysitting work. I am currently a nursery teaching assistant in a beautiful school in Shepherd’s Bush and an after school nanny (who I've been with both for 3 years).

I absolutely adore children. I have spent the last couple of years teaching speech and drama, being a nanny, working in a nursery and babysitting for numerous families in Ireland and London. Before moving to London I was a major part of raising my younger sister.

I am a confident, charismatic person; an enthusiastic and - I hope - inspiring nanny and teacher. I believe I have excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I pride myself
on always maintaining a high standard of work and feel that my education and experience help me a lot in my career in childcare.

My Experience

- I am currently a teaching assistant in a private nursery. The children in the nursery are aged between 2 and 4.
- I am also a part time nanny for two families in West London for over 3 years. When I started with them the youngest was 1 and the oldest was 12 so I have nannied for a wide range of ages.
- Teaching drama with McPhillips School of Speech and Drama, with children ages 4 to 18 years.
- Babysitting various children over a number of years which included holiday periods and overnights. I have looked after newborns and children up to the age of 15.
- Last summer I spent 3 months in Miami working at a summer camp.
- For three consecutive summers (2008-2010) I worked as a childrens party entertainer for Rosie’s Parties.
- Looking after my younger sister from a young age.
- I have been DBS checked and have my paediatric first aid qualification.

My Qualifications

- 9 GCSEs

- North West Regional College (2009-2011)
National Diploma Performing Arts

- North West Regional College (2012-2014)
Higher National Diploma Performing Arts.

- I have been DBS checked and have my paediatric first aid qualification.

My Availability

I am seeking evening and weekend babysitting. During the week I am available after 6.30pm (mon,tues,wed &fri), after 2pm on Thursday and usually any time during the weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 21/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.