Nanny in Cannock

Babysitter in Cannock

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 15 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi,
I'm 54 years old and have two grown up children. I also have 2 year old twin granddaughters whom I adore. For the last 5 years I have been living in the south and have been a nanny for two families each with 2 children. The family I am with at the moment have twins, a boy and a girl, and I started working with them when they were 7. I am employed as a nanny/housekeeper so have extensive experience with both childcare and running a household including laundry, cleaning, cooking, shopping, errands. I have enjoyed working for the family but have decided to move back to Cannock as this is where my children/grandchildren live. For the 15 years previous to this I worked in a primary school in Cannock as a teaching assistant and have experience over an age range from 5 to 11 years. I enjoy working with children and enjoy a range of activities including swimming, walking, crafting, cooking, sewing and photography.

I have no family responsibilities as my children have their own homes and families. I consider myself to be a firm yet fair practitioner and enjoy helping children to develop their personality as well as encouraging them to succeed educationally. I have a caring nature and a can do attitude. I am easy going and like meeting new people and gaining new experiences. I have held a clean driving licence for over 30 years. I also have a good knowledge of the new school curriculum.

My Experience

I have had several years experience with babies and young children. I worked for 4 years as a nursery nurse at a private nursery in the 0 -2 years unit. This included all aspects of child care and development. I also set up and ran for 2 years a before and after school club caring for children in primary education. This involved structured play activities as well as helping with homework and providing light snacks or breakfast. I have had several years of working with special educational needs in mainstream school including dyslexia, dyspraxia, dyscalculia as well as physical disabilities. I have also attended many training courses relating to education and behaviour. I have an up to date DBS and I am Ofsted registered.

My Qualifications

I have a good standard of education from secondary school including Maths and English. Working in local primary schools gives me an insight and good general knowledge of the education system as well as a good working knowledge of ks2 SAT s. I have also gained NVQ 3 Early childhood care and education. I am Ofsted registered and have a first aid certificate. I have held a food hygiene certificate in the past, however this has now lapsed but I would be prepared to gain this again.

My Availability

Available from mid/end October 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 26/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.