
Childminder in High Cross

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Lorraine and I have been a Registered Childminder with Ofsted for 25 years. I am a member of PACEY. I work from my home in High Cross, where I have lived with my husband for 35 years. I have a large purpose built play room and a large garden, with an extensive range or toys and play equipment for both indoor and outdoor play.
The setting is open from 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
I currently care for 6 children between the ages of 18 months and 4 years, all on a part-time basis. I have 2 assistants working for me and there will be myself and 1 assistant working each day, to ensure that the children get more individual attention.
We take the children out for walks, to soft play, to local parks, pets corner, a wildlife park and stay n play sessions run by the local primary school. We regularly meet up with a couple of other local childminders, so that the children get to mix in both small and larger groups.
Myself, my husband, my children and my assistants all have had enhanced CRB/DBS checks.

My Experience

I have been a parent for 32 years and have 3 grown up children.

I have cared for minded babies from 6 weeks old.
I have cared for children with disabilities.
I have cared for twins.

I can provide references.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childminding Practice
Level 3 NVQ Children's care, learning and development
Level 4 NVQ Children's care, learning and development.
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding
Food Hygiene
My recent Ofsted inspection, gave me an overall Good.

I continue to attend training to update and expand my knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage.

My Availability

Please contact me for current and future availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Charged at an hourly rate and payable weekly. Childcare vouchers are accepted.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.