Gemski13
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Bromley

Babysitter in Bromley

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 05 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I'm Gemma,

I'm Ofsted registered childminder inspected in June 2019 got graded GOOD.

I've been working in child care field for 19 years.

I am mummy to 3 children, my daughter and son go to primary school. I have my youngest at home with me.

Qualified as childminder with NCFE CACHE level 3 in preparing to work in Home based childcare to work as a childminder.

I’m also qualified in childcare with cache level 4 & 3 in childcare

I have a DBS, First Aid Trained and EPIPEN training.

I have knowledge and understanding of the EYFS and able to adapt activities to individual children development stage of learning. I adapt my setting to child individual needs, I am able to support and help children develop, I have experience with children with special needs.

I have a Clean UK driving license

I go to different playgroup where children are able to do different activity from physical play to encourage fine motor and gross motor skill. To creative play were can do arrange of art work and lots more fun things.

I have experience using baby signing, I know stages of weaning and can accommodate special dietary requirements.

I Enjoy taking the children outside to explore and investigate the environment even on wet days. I know children love splashing in puddles I don't mind the mess as long as they are safe and having fun.

I hope to help family/families seeking childcare, any other questions feel free to ask, thank you

My Experience

I have a range of experience from primary school Teaching assistant/ learning support assistant. I have work in private nursery and done lots of different nanny roles and babysitting jobs.

My Qualifications

NCFE cache level 3 home based childcare
Cache diploma level 3
Cache advanced diploma level 4

My Availability

I am currently on maternity leave but will be starting back in September.

I offer childcare for parent who need full day or part day childcare spaces.

Also have space for before and after school childcare

Also available in school holidays as all current children term time only so would have availability please contact me if just need holiday cover.

I am available for babysitting in evening and weekends

I'm living in Mottingham se9

Castlecombe School drop off and pick up

If interested please msg me for more details

Thank you Gemma

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
25 June 2019

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric auto injection training (added 17/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid certificate (added 17/03/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gemski13. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gemma is the childminder for our son Finley who has Angelman Syndrome, a genetic disorder with complex needs. Our son absolutely loves Gemma and is always so happy to see her and give her a cuddle when we drop him off. Gemma is proactive in asking about how she can support Finley with his additional needs such as learning the Makaton signs we use to communicate with him, as well as working on his physiotherapy. Having Finley with Gemma gives us peace of mind as we know he is well looked after and supported with his additional needs. We get pictures of what Finley has been up to and we can see that he has a great time out and about meeting other people - something that is very important to us so he isn't just stuck with his two parents all day! We would absolutely recommend Gemma as she does such a great job with our son

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for FayeS FayeS about Avatar for Gemski13 Gemski13 on 04/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.