Childminder in Burgess Hill

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

OFSTED RATED GOOD

**CURRENT VACANCIES**
Space available immediately. Please message me for more details

*Available for evening babysitting*

My name is Sasha and I have 33 years of experience caring for children, aged from newborn to teens.
I am an Ofsted registered childminder and a qualified children’s nanny, holding a Level 3 in Childcare. My aim is to provide a safe, friendly and interesting environment where your child will feel both secure and happy, and where you are safe in the knowledge that your child is well looked after in a home from home environment.

I have wonderful facilities, including a separate playroom and downstairs toilet. The playroom offers the children a free choice of several age appropriate toys, which are regularly checked and cleaned. Children’s artwork is displayed around the playroom, as well as educational posters. In addition I have a large enclosed garden with fantastic resources. There is plenty of space for the children to run around and explore, as well as two playhouses, and ride on toys for example. We also have two pet rabbits and a gerbil, which shows children how to love and care for animals.

With regards to activities, we regularly attend a childminder toddler group, which actively encourages the children to socialise and interact with others. They can enjoy painting and sticking, role play and dress up, and a wide variety of toys. Entertainers also visit at least twice a year, and can include magicians and puppetry for instance, as well as Father Christmas.
Children in my care can also benefit from the several outings we go on, all designed to help them develop their understanding and knowledge of the world. We enjoy going to National Trust properties and walks, going to the local farms and garden centres, soft play, and meeting up with other childminders.

The youngest child I have cared for was 3 months old, with several of the children coming at a young age and continuing with me right up until they go to school. In fact, a few of these older children still like to come and visit for play dates and to see old friends they made whilst here with me. I do believe children strive on continuity of care in my secure and stable setting, where I pride myself on quality of care.
I am regularly inspected by Ofsted, and have always been graded a ‘Good’ since I registered back in 1997. I cover the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage), which means I document each stage of the childrens learning and development. When the children eventually leave my care, they will have a Learning Journal which will include several photos of them growing and learning. With this, I can also Whatsapp photos and updates of children to their parents throughout the day. I believe in open and honest communication and I think it is important for the parents to be included in their child’s daily activities and wellbeing. I ensure that all children have a safe, caring, loving and enjoyable learning experience.

I am Paediatric First Aid trained, and renew this qualification every 3 years so I am always up to date with the most current legislation and practices, and can therefore ensure a safe environment for all children. Further to this, I have been on a Safeguarding course, and a signing course which I am looking to go on a refresher session again soon. I am also a member of PACEY – the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years, with whom I hold my insurance with.

My Experience

33 years experience of childcare (nannying for 6-7 years straight from college, and childminding since 1997).

3 children of my own (27, 25 and 16), as well as 2 grandchildren (both under 6 months old). All of my children are CRB/ DBS checked, with only my youngest still living at home.

Many excellent references available on request.

My Qualifications

4 CSE’s and 3 O Levels, including one in Childcare
The equivalent of Level 3 NNEB in Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding
Epi pen trained

My Availability

Please message for availability.
My opening hours are 7am-7pm Monday-Thursday and 7am-4.30 Fridays (negotiable as I do offer some flexibility with this)
I work all year round, usually taking one week in August and one week at Christmas.
I currently do pick ups/drop offs in Haywards Heath and Burgess Hill

Please message or call for vacancies

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Childminding from £5.00 per hour
(Term time only £6 per hour)
Fees include snacks, drinks, activities and outings.
Accept all Childcare Vouchers

Babysitting from £8 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.