Childminder in Huncote

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Lizz, I am 32 years old and I live in Huncote with my husband Nick and our two young children, Harriet and Maxwell. I provide a home from home environment for all ages, in a warm and welcoming setting where I offer various activities on a daily basic.

I live close to Huncote Primary School and playgroup and I also go to various toddler groups throughout the week in the surrounding villages. We have an enclosed back garden which we keep open, allowing the children lots of outdoor play on the outdoor equipment. I also enjoy taking the children on nature walks, visiting various parks, farm parks and libraries.

I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for under 5's and allow all children to learn and develop in their own individual time and in their own way. I believe children learn best through play, being as creative and messy as they need. I also have good knowledge of the primary curriculum for supporting older children.

My Experience

I have been a Primary School Teacher since 2007 and have over 12 years of experience working with children of different ages, abilities and backgrounds. I specialised in supporting learning difficulties in my final year at university where I studied Education Studies and child’s learning. I have attended many courses on behaviour, role play, Makaton (children's sign language), safeguarding and phonics.
I offer a friendly approach to childcare, where children can learn and develop at their own pace whilst having fun.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered childminder

Level 3 diploma in home based childcare (Awaiting Certificate)

Postgraduate Certificate in Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status

2:1 Hons Degree in Education Studies and English Literature

Member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years)

DBS checks for both myself and my husband

Safeguarding children

Qualified paediatric first aid Certificate

Leadership Qualification

I hold a full UK driving license and have my own car which will be fully insured for business use.

My Availability

From September 2017 I will have one early years (0-5years) place available. I also have before and after school available for older children on a Thursday and Friday.

I offer both full time and part time places. I will be open Monday to Friday from 7:30am to 6pm (times are flexible based on parents needs),

I can also drop off and collect the child/children from Huncote Primary School.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/06/2017

My Fees

My hourly rate is £4.00. (Sibling discount can be discussed) This includes home cooked healthy meals and snacks.

No extra is needed for outings (except big trips e.g. farms or zoo).

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your individual needs as a parent and I will be happy to try and accommodate them.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.