5 stars (3)

Childminder in Llanelli

42 years old Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Aug 2015 Email

My Summary

CSSIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Deborah Ellson 39 years of age, married to Dave and we have three children together.
Having completed the introduction to childcare practice course, I am a fully registered CSSIW childminder providing care for no more than 6 children under the age of 8 years, of which no more than 3 are under 5 years of age therefore ensuring excellent care of each child.

I am inspected on a regular basis in line with the CSSIW policies.

My Experience

My childcare service is run from my 3 bed detached home which has plenty of space to play learn and enjoy the many activities I provide, painting, jigsaws, trips to parks/ball pits to name a few. It consists of a large lounge, playroom, hall, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen all of which are on one level ensuring no children are ever left unattended when for example one of their friends require the little boys/girls room!

I recommend a visit with your child to meet myself and others in my care, thus providing a more personal understanding of the service I provide whilst making the surroundings a little more familiar to your child helping with the eventual settling in process - of which I usually insist on being gradual ie staying for a short period with your child and increase time left alone in my care.

I am not Mum but I come a close second - with first class care!

My Qualifications

my recent inspection from cssiw is available to view and confirms I provide an excellent service of care for children

My Availability

My main aim is to provide a safe loving and stimulating environment in which your child can develop into a well balanced individual. I do not discriminate against gender ,religion, race or disabilities of any child. I will do my utmost to provide the care you require for your child to ensure individual needs shall be met. I am a non welsh speaker although colours, numbers and animals are known in Welsh and i incorporate them within every day play.

My service is available Monday to Friday between the hours of

8am to 6pm - Mon to Fri

School holiday only vacancies also available

Also available for evening care in YOUR home on weekends

My home is strictly no smoking at all times.

My Fees

£4 per hour includes all food and drinks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.


Below are the latest reviews for Debs Day. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Debs has looked after my 2 daughters on several occasions. Always reliable and my daughters love her. She has looked after my daughters at my home and my daughter has been to childcare at her home and I have been happy everytime and more importantly so have my daughters. Definitely a childminder to trust and rely on for A* care. Thankyou Debs x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Debs Day on 10/12/2012

Our 20 month old daughter has been going to deb now for 10 months, she absolutely loves it, visits lots of groups and play areas and has lots of friends there too. Deb is flexible and reliable don't know what we would do without her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Debs Day on 04/10/2012

We have found Debs to be completely reliable, very friendly, our daughter thinks she's great, we will definitely be asking her to babysit for us again!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Debs Day on 26/11/2011

Response by Debs Day on 08/12/2011:

Thank you for a positive review, I look forward to sitting with your daughter in the future.
Hope you all have a happy Christmas

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.