Childminder in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder in Galleywood near to Chelmsford City. I live in a three bedded house along a pleasant pedestrian walkway. A service road takes you to the rear of my home with parking spaces available for dropping off/collecting children. The front faces the countryside & the back out to the surrounding estate. I have the best of both worlds living here, which is great for the children in my care to explore.
I am within a very short distance to the A12 with good access to either Chelmsford or Billericay. The local infant/junior schools are also nearby. Galleywood has a library & shops which we visit.
I have a large garden with a playhouse, large trampoline, climbing frame, slide, sand pit & various outdoor toys for various ages.
Also I have a large selection of toys for indoor use & offer childcare from 0 to 12 years.
I work under the early years framework & plan for daily activities depending on the age range of the children in my care.
I have no pets & am a non- smoker. I am a Mum to 2 grown up boys who have been CRB/DBS checked.

My Experience

I have been a childminder since 1997 & have many years of experience. I chose to do this job because I love working with children & it meant I could still be on hand to care for my own children.
Prior to becoming a Mum, I had over 10 years experience as a registered nurse for people with learning disabilities, which has hugely prepared me for my current role. My job was to help clients reach their full potential & this is what I do when I look after the children in my care. I keep them safe in a caring, friendly & homely environment having lots of fun through play. I am able to tailor my care to meet individual needs & interests.
The children enjoy trips out to toddler groups, ball pool, park, galleywood common as well as occasional trips further afield. Group based activities helps them to socialise with others.

My Qualifications

R.N.M.H. (Registered nurse for people with mental handicap – now learning disabilities
Diploma in Counselling
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding level 2
Please ask to see my portfolio of all the course I have attended.
23 years experience as a Mother (the best qualification of all!)

My Availability

I work on a part time basis but am generally flexible providing the hours fit in with my own family's commitments & also the other children in my care. I am happy to share the care between a nursery or preschool as long as it is not just to drop off/collect.
I take/collect children from both Galleywood Infant & St Michael's Junior Schools daily from 8 am until 6 pm Mon-Fri.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 p/h between 8 am & 6 pm.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.