
Childminder in Worthing

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I am a childminder with 19 years experience . I started when my youngest was a baby and it fitted in with my life , it was only going to be a stop gap until he started school . But here I am 19 years later . I have three grown children of my own .I am a great believer in continuity of care and each child I have cared for I have wanted to follow though with until no longer needed . I have three lovely dogs , all loved by the children that I care for at present . I enjoy the out door life and the children and dogs benefit from my love of the out door life . We go down the beach or up the downs in the holidays , I try weather permitting everyday to go out and about .

My Experience

As I have stated , I have been childminding for 19 years . I have cared for babies and children up to age of high school . I like the children to think of my home as home from home . I do follow all the guide lines and safety rules , but still manage to keep it a home . I have children of all ages and we just adapt to fit all in as one unit . I have never had anyone leave because they don't like it , it's more that they grow up and no longer need the care . It's not always plan sailing and we have good days and bad days where the children do not get on but this is to expected when all together . I have zero tolerance of bullying and sort out situation before it gets out of hand , I talk to parents every night as to what we have been up to and sort out any issues we may have , the parents do the same with me . We do homework if required .

My Qualifications

Current first aid . Child protection. Food hygiene .

My Availability

I drop off and pick up from TAB first and middle school . I work school holidays but not bank hols . I start at 7am and end 6 pm. I can also just cover school holidays if needed just for that purpose. I am also flexible with parents with shift work and understand no two weeks will be the same . I live in tarring about 10 min walk to school . I only use car when 100% necessary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £4 per hour . £30 per day school hols and £15 half day

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.