lauredt

Childminder in Sandbach

Age:
48
Gender:
Female
Marital Status:
Married
Smoker:
No
No. of Children:
3
Join Date:
23 April 09
Last Login:
24 May 17
Location:
Sandbach
Cheshire
Rating
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information First Aid Training
DBS Check Hover for information Full Driving Licence
Own Car Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare More information 3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare More information

About Me

I am French, but have lived in England since 1990. I am married, with 3 children (aged 13, 18 and 20) and a very placid cat. In my care, your children will benefit from a bilingual and bi-cultural environment, with the addition of freshly prepared French meals.

I provide a comfortable home setting with a large garden complete with swings, slides, trampoline, mud kitchen, and will engage the children in many varied activities adapted to their abilities and stages of development. Mornings are usually dedicated to outings (parks, farms, toddler groups, library) while afternoons are spent napping, playing, experimenting, discovering and generally generating a lot of mess in the setting. . .

Are you looking for childcare with a bit of “La difference"? You have just found "L'Ile Aux Enfants"...

My Experience

I registered in October 2006 and have always been awarded a “Good" grade on all five aspects of the childminding practice during all my Ofsted inspections.

I currently look after 4 children aged between 3 and 4, (full-time and part-time) and still get up in the morning with a spring in my steps, because I definitely have the best job in the world...

My Qualifications

I hold a Paediatric First Aid Certificate, a Foundation Certificate in Food Hygiene and I have recently obtained the Level 3 Children and Young People's Workforce Diploma.

I believe that when it comes to child development,you never stop learning. I like to keep my knowledge up to date by attending training courses regularly.Recent ones include Safeguarding children, Promoting Positive Behaviour, Letters and Sounds, English as an Additional Language, Signing with Makaton, Moving to learn, Incorporating the Forest School philosophy in Early Years, Risky Play, Enabling Environments for babies, as well as various workshops on the Early Years Foundation Stage Principles.

My Availability

My services are available DURING TERM TIME ONLY, (making me an ideal choice for teachers and people working in the educational sector)

I currently have 1 part-time space available.

Unfortunately, I do not at this moment in time offer a regular school pick up/drop off service.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/04/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.38 per hour

My fees are £35 per day, Monday to Friday, 7:45-17:30.

This includes the cost of all outings, from regular Toddler group or Playbarn to special trips to the zoo.

I also provide at no extra charge breakfast, morning and afternoon snacks, and a hot lunch,- once the child can appreciate my home cooking! (usually after 1). During the weaning process, parents are welcome to provide their own food and bottles .

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.