Nursery Nurse in Red Lodge

Babysitter in Red Lodge

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 26 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
NVQ Level 3
CACHE Level 3
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 23 years old and live in Red Lodge. I have been working with children since I was 16 years old. I have a degree in Early Years from UEA and am now studying an apprenticeship towards Paediatric Nursing with ARU

My Experience

I worked at a local nursery for children aged 2-5 years old. I had many key children and worked closely with children with special educational needs such as autism, children who have English as an additional language and families with safeguarding needs.
I also worked at a local holiday club where I assisted with planning and implementing seasonal activities for children aged 3-13 years old.
I then went on to work for the NHS in the community offering respite care for children with complex health needs aged 0-18. Here I gained experience giving medication, using feeding devices such as PEG and NG, seizure control, oxygen use, long term ventilation and more.
In 2019 I completed my Foundation Degree in Early years through the UEA.
I now work for Addenbrookes hospital on the paediatric intensive care unit.
I am studying on the apprenticeship paediatric nursing through Anglia Ruskin.
I attend university one day a week and I work full time around this.
I have experience/qualifications in areas such as health and safety, food hygiene, Solihull approach, safeguarding level 3, basic life support, ventilator training, tracheostomy care and other complex needs.
I have a clear DBS check, my own car and a clean driving license

My Qualifications

- Childcare and education level two and three
- Early Years foundation degree
- Maths, English, science, ICT, catering at C and above
- health and social care level 2
- paediatric first aid
- safeguarding
- Clear DBS check
- Clean driving license
- ventilation training
- Solihull approach

My Availability

I currently work 12.5 hour shifts varying between days and nights. Each week is different, but I have my rota at least one month in advance.
I can request days off if you need to plan in advance or I can do last minute if I am off work.
I currently attend university on a Thursday which is set every week, apart from half terms.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £6.00 per hour

My fee's are not set in stone and will depend on the need of the family, how many child you have etc so they are open up for discussions.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.