5 stars (4)

Childminder in Burgess Hill

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

School Pickups

About Me

Hello, my name is Hapsa Bibi. I live in a semi-detached house with my husband and four beautiful children. I have three boys and one girl. My oldest son is 21years and I have two other sons, aged 19 and 11. I am also mother to a delightful little girl, age 4 years and 6 months old.

I am registered as a childminder with Ofsted and have over twenty years experience working with children aged between 0-16 years in a variety of capacities. My property consists of five bedrooms and two reception rooms. There is a highly resourced play area where children can engage in numerous activities such as play dough, music, arts and crafts, dressing-up, construction, mark making opportunities, car set, dolls and soft toys. Furthermore, there is a safe enclosed garden with a trampoline and opportunities for children to grow their own vegetables. The large garden also has a hard standing area where children can access ride-ons and other sports equipment to support their physical skills. My aim is to form close partnerships with parents so that children can quickly settle and reach their full potential within a secure loving environment.

I am available to drop off and pick up children from London meed primary school between the hours of 7am to 6pm. Please feel free to get in touch to discuss your child's needs.

My Experience

I was awarded my NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing (level 3) many years ago and continuously keep my knowledge up to date through regularly attending training courses. Through this, and my role of mother to my own children, I have been able to improve my practice and the outcomes for the children in my care. In addition I have recently completed the Certificate in Early Years Practice (level 2).

Previously to childminding, I was a voluntary co-ordinator for a local multi-cultural family group based in Haywards Heath. I was responsible for helping different families access services and provisions, alongside organising trips and events to support their needs.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing, level 3
Certificate in Early Years Practice, level 2
Certificate in food and hygiene, level 2
The Seven areas of Learning and Development training (EYFS)
Paediatric First Aid, level 2
Introduction to Child Protection certificate
Training in how to set up a home-based child care service

My Availability

I am available from Monday to Friday 7:30am to 6:00pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/02/2019

My Fees

For one child it will be £5 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Hapsa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hapsa is fantastic. She was exactly what I was looking for. I was happy to see her lovely, warm, clean house with a wide variety of toys/activities and a beautiful garden for outside play. She is a very kind and flexible person and never overcharged. My daughter loves going to her place and learnt so much in the time she has been with her.

Hapsa does a great mix of indoor and outdoor activities. I really appreciate her service and care for my child.
More than happy to recommend Hapsa as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hapsa on 30/11/2018

My 2 1/2 year old daughter has been going to Hapsa for almost 3 months now, and she loves it and is always excited to see her and her daughter.
I highly recommended Hapsa, my daughter does a lot more with her then she does at school.
Very kind, soft spoken lady.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hapsa on 10/07/2016

weve had great childminders before, and Hapsa definitely fits in this category. She is kind, caring and gentle natured, and clearly adores children. Our son loves going and she makes sure hes busy and entertained, as he has lots of energy some days. Her talent is cooking too - and its most delicious (we have been tasting her lovely snacks!) She also makes time to listen not only to her child minded children, but also to their parents and is flexible and very very smiley and friendly.
Overall, we are very happy with Hapsa and shes also become a great friend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hapsa on 13/04/2016

Hapsa has been childminder for our 3 year old boy and we are
very happy that my son really enjoys going to her set up and plays with
toys, cars and drawing. Hapsa also helps my kid with craft work, reading
bookins and potty training. She also take my kid to library. She has
never let us down and very well organised, flexible and reliable person.
OVerall we are very happy since she is very reliable, flexible and does
pick up from my child's nursery as well. I would definitely recommend
Hapsa.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Hapsa on 09/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.