natasha

Nanny in Biggleswade

Babysitter in Biggleswade

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

My name is natasha barker, I am 28 years old. I am a family person with a huge heart! i see my self as warm, caring, supportive and love to make people laugh.

Before becoming a nanny, i worked at a lovely nursery called kids unlimited, i worked there for 7 years. I was a preschool room leader but have worked in every room which is from 3 months to 5 year olds. I loved my job but I thought after helping every child and their families within the 7 years, It was my time to move on and be more part of a family, to be able to enjoy and learn more one to one, give love and excitement and support to a family.

Nanny experience;

First nanny family -

I became a nanny to this wonderful family, in September 2015. I was responsible for two beautiful girls. When I first started the girls where aged 2 & 4. I became part time for this family in 2018, as both girls attended school. I became a nanny/house keeper. I was with this family for just over 4 years.

Responsibilities;

• Health and Safety

• Love and Care

• Teach and help to learn

• Food prep, cooking and doing food menus

• Taking the children to school & collecting from school

• Outings and fun ideas

• Keeping the children entertained

• Driving the children to events

• Playdates with friends

Second family nanny role (2018 – 2020)

I started working with this lovely family in January 2018, two days a week. Two boys, aged 6 years and 3 months old. I was with this family for 2 years.

Responsibilities for this family where mostly the same as above nanny role, but included ;

• Weaning for young baby / baby led

• Taking the baby to doctor appointments

Third family nanny role -

I started working for this lovely family as a temporary nanny for 5 months, October – February 2020, before they started in a nursery setting. Working two days a week. Responsible for adorable twins, boy age 1, girl age 1.

Responsibilities for this family were the same as above roles.

Current family nanny role (current nanny role)

I became a nanny for this family September 2020. Working three days a week. Two And a half days with the children – Friday afternoons (children are with mum) 2-6 I help with house work, such as, children’s bedding, children’s cloths/washing, tidying playrooms and making sure all equipment is safe and age appropriate. keep areas we use clean and tidy, Preparing a Food menu for the next week.

Home schooling boy 5 and girl 9 march/July through covid.

March 2021 I became fulltime, nanny/house keeper currently in this role.

I am responsible for 3 children. boy, aged 5, girl aged 9, girl 9 months old

Other responsibilities for this family are the same as the above nanny roles.



I also help tinies doing emergancy nanning for families who need support or back up care.

My Experience

When I left school I went to college and did my NVQ level 2 hair dressing, while at colege doing hair dressing I also worked at kids unlimited where i did my deplomia level 3 in childcare between 0 and 18 year old, I am first aid trained, I have been on a lot of training such as; boys behaviour, forest school, leadership, health and safety, child play, Ecat (every child's a talker) I was the behaviour leader and helped families with ideas to improve behaviour when needed, while I was a room leader I worked 2 days a week with a little boy with disabilities. I have worked at kids Un limited for 7 years
nannying for 6years.

i also help with emergency nannying, and temp work in nurserys when i am free

My Qualifications

I have NVQ level 2 hair dressing

Deplomia level 3 childcare from 0-18 year olds

7 years with working in a nursery with all ages from 3months to 6 year olds

Child protection

Ecat

Safeguarding

Health safety

Leadership

Boys behaviour

8 years nanny experience



I ALSO HAVE A CLEAN FULL DRIVEN LICENCE

nanny insurance

Dbs checked

First aid trainnee

My Availability

not currently looking.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/02/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£14 pound per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.