Laura

Nanny in Sidcup

Female Member since May 2015 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 13 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Laura Harmer, I'm 30 and have a daughter who is 6 and a son who is nearly 4. We have a lovely 7 year old cavapoo dog who is very friendly and calm around children. We are all very relaxed and laid back and my daughter loves to make new friends and help look after her brother. My son is a very happy little boy who follows his sister everywhere.
My daughter Holly is in year 1 at hurst primary school and my son goes to play group in sidcup on Monday to Thursday but will be starting reception at Hurst Primary school in September. It would be great to be able to find another little person who maybe will be attending hurst primary school or even another nursery/playgroup that can fit into me being able to pick up and drop my own kids off. Im also happy to care for a baby and my daughter would love helping out too. My children are very playful and welcoming and would love to be able to make friends with someone new. Snack, dinner and baths can be provided before either I drop home or pick up from my house or I’m happy to use your house as a base but with my children also.

My Experience

I worked in a Asquith Nursery (now known as bright horizon) for nearly 5 years and also became a room supervisor during that time for about 8 months. I have been CRB checked a few times in the past but I'm currently not at the moment as I’ve been without a job since my son was born and been a stay at home mum. I left Asquith to go traveling with my partner when I found an amazing nanny job in Australia (where I'm actually from) and I cared for 3 children aged 4months, 2years and 5years. I worked with them for 8-9 months, until it was time for us to come back to England and start getting ready for our own baby.

When Holly was 9 months old I got another nanny job from this website looking after a 5 year old boy in sidcup and I got to bring my daughter with me. I looked after him right up until I went on maternity leave to have my son.

My Qualifications

I have level 2 and 3 in childcare. I studied my level 2 at Bromley college for a year and I then decided to study for my level 3 whilst I was working at Asquith with the childcare company which took me 10 months.

My Availability

Im happy for a few days or all week so long as I can do drop offs and pick ups for my daughter and son.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/07/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

reasonable daily rate

Negotiable please ignore the rates section as I’d prefer to discuss in person a rate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.