Nanny in Hartlepool

Babysitter in Hartlepool

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 11 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a young,very experienced and reliable, Spanish nanny. Mum of a gorgeous boy born on the 1st November 2017.

I am a caring, patient, trustworthy and loving person, I do love children and spending time playing with them. I am also energetic and active, always planning activities and games to entertain the children.

I consider myself friendly, respectful and punctual. I am very easy-going and I can definitely adapt myself to any circumstance or lifestyle. I am also very tidy and organised. I work well within a set routine, as well as on flexible and changing timetables.

I have a positive approach to life which makes life easier for me and others.

Working with children is a passion of myself, taking care of them and spending time with them is very satisfying.

My Experience

Jobs resume:

-Aupair.

-Full time, sole charge, live out nanny.

-Summer camp mentor.

-Children entertainer.

-Babysitter

-Children Spanish tutor.

-Mum.

-Volunteering role as Independent Visitor for Foster Kids in Hartlepool.

I have been working in the UK as an au pair for different families in the past 3 and a half years, The most recent being at Wynyard (Stockton on Tees) with a currently 1 year old girl (who I looked after from birth) and a 2 years old boy.

This has been an amazing experience that I really enjoyed.

I have also worked as an occasional babysitter and housekeeper.

I am able to provide good references from them if required.

I started working with children when I was 14, I used to babysit in the evenings and weekends while I finished my college studies. I have been looking after children from birth to up to 13 years old, from different backgrounds, behaviours and personalities. I can also provide references from those jobs.

I have also worked in a few different summer camps where I was in charge of up to 8 children on my own. All of different ages.

For a few years I also worked as a children entertainer and clown at birthday parties and other celebrations. Organising and doing games with the children, face painting and balloon modelling.

I have been tutoring Spanish to children from the age of 2 years old and I am able to provide references of this too.

Specifically, I have experience with:

-Children from birth to 13 years.

-Twins (3 years old).

-Children with close age gap.

-Children with big age gap.

-Healthy cooking.

-Nursery duties.

-Crafts and arts activities.

-Face painting and balloon modelling.

-Drama and sports activities.

-Housekeeping (cleaning, washing and ironing).

-School drop offs and pick ups.

-Taking children to play groups and activities such as museum, libraries and parks.

My Qualifications

Languages: Spanish (native language) and English (fluent/advanced).

Qualifications:

Children entertainer.

First aid.

Rugby coach for kids.

Summer camp tutor and mentor.

HNC in Early Years (Spanish qualification)

Social Sciences A-levels (Spanish)

Also:

-Introduction to nannying diploma level 2.

-Managing behavior level 3 diploma.

-Recognising and supporting children with SEN level 3 diploma.

-Child development level 3 diploma.

-Child accident prevention certificate.

-Children's and young's people development in health and social care settings certificate.

-Personal development in health, social care or children's and young's people settings certificate.

-Spanish tutor qualification for non-native speakers, both children, and adults.



Currently studying towards Early Years Diploma at the Open University.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes yes yes
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/02/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aids (added 04/02/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Accident prevention certificate (added 04/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 04/02/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.