Nanny in Rotherham

Babysitter in Rotherham

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 17 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi, My name is Ross and I am 22 years old. I am currently working as a Crèche Supervisor in a 4 star Hotel in Rhodes, Greece! I will be returning to the UK (S26 Area of Rotherham/Sheffield) in early November and am looking for a childcare job from then onwards, something permanent eventually but willing to consider temporary or short term jobs to begin with!

I am a reliable, enthusiastic individual who has a passion for working with children especially babies and toddlers! I believe children learn through play and aim to make sure there is some fun in every activity I plan whilst also making children are safe and secure in my care!

I love to read and spend time with my friends and siblings. I have a 9- year-old brother who is autistic and love finding new ways to keep him occupied and smiling!! This includes lots of day trips and messy (but not sticky!!) activities :) I have a Level 3 Diploma in Childcare in which I received AAA, am paediatric First Aid trained and am currently studying towards my City and Guilds International Childcare in Leisure and Tourism award.

My Experience

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare.

Currently work as a Crèche Supervisor here in Rhodes catering to children from 4 Months to 47 months, also helping in the kids club when there are no children booked in to the Crèche - Very Happy to provide references :)

I have experience with children with disabilities especially Autism, I provided respite care for a child with a range of disabilities including Autism and ADHD on a weekly basis, I administered medication and planned suitable day trips and activities for us to do whilst parents were out. I also have a 9- year-old brother who is Autistic.

I worked at a local Nursery which has an OFSTED rating of outstanding which catered to children from six months!

I studied for two years as an Occupational Therapy Student at the University of Derby so understands the importance of play being a Fundament occupation - I am also able to cater activities to all needs and abilities to make sure every child in my Care is happy, challenged and having fun!!

Can supply references upon request and am fully DBS checked!

My Qualifications

CRB/DBS Checked
AAA Level 3 CACHE DIPLOMA IN CHILDCARE
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I will be available full time Monday - Friday from the beginning of November 2019 as I am in Greece until then! I will consider working weekends, however, do not wish to make this a permanent thing!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Fees to be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.